Clinical Excellence Awards

The BUMG Clinical Excellence Awards annually honor members who have made exceptional contributions to our clinical mission and who have exemplified our core values through outstanding clinical work. Recipients will become members of the BUMG Clinical Excellence Society.

2023 Award Recipients

2022 Award Recipients

2021 Award Recipients

2020 Award Recipients

2019 Award Recipients

2018 Award Recipients

2017 Award Recipients


  • 2024 Clinical Excellence Award nomination period is now closed.

Award Categories:

Awards will be given to honor accomplishments in the four categories listed below.

Advanced Practice Provider Excellence Award

Given to an Advanced Practice Provider (APP) who demonstrates excellence in collaboration and has made noteworthy contributions to promote patient wellness.

New Faculty Excellence Award

Given to a new clinician who demonstrates clinical excellence and has made exceptional contributions to the clinical mission of the organization during his/her first three years of service. 

Excellence in Care Award

Given to an early or mid-career clinician who demonstrates clinical excellence and is an exceptional role model for applying the BUMG core values in his/her clinical work. 

Excellence in Leadership Award

Given to a clinician who demonstrates exceptional clinical leadership, embodies the BUMG core values, and has made noteworthy contributions to enhancing clinical infrastructure and/or supporting excellence in patient care.

Selection Process:

  • BUMG Engagement Committee representative will contact references provided for additional support and may contact nominee’s Chair or Section Chief to confirm their support.
  • Sub-committees will convene in early summer to select finalists.
  • Sub-committee reserves the right not to select a recipient or to select multiple recipients.
  • Award recipients will be notified in advance and recognized at the BUMG Clinical Excellence Awards ceremony in the fall.
  • Recipients will become members of the BUMG Clinical Excellence Society. Continued membership in the Society is contingent upon remaining in good standing as a clinician.