2017 Clinical Excellence Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2017 Clinical Excellence Awards and the Clinical Excellence Society inductees. These faculty exemplify the mission and values of the group through their leadership, patient care, and innovative perspectives.

2017 Recipients

New Faculty Excellence Award: Shannon Bell, MD
Excellence in Care Award: James Hudsepth, MD & Genevieve Preer, MD
Excellence in Leadership Award: Sarah Crane, MD & Jack Maypole, MD
 Pictured left to right: BUMG Education Committee Chair Tracey Dechert, Jack Maypole, Sarah Crane, Shannon Bell , Genevieve Preer, James Hudspeth, and BUMG President & CEO William Creevy


Clinical Excellence Society Inductees:


Robert Canelli, MD (Anesthesiology) Kristen Lee, MD (General Internal Medicine)
Hye Jin Chung, MD (Dermatology) Jessica Levi, MD (Otolaryngology)
Tracey Dechert, MD (Trauma Surgery) Akira Murakami, MD (Radiology)
Ariel Hirsch, MD (Radiation Oncology) Crandall Peeler, MD (Ophthalmology)
Patricia Kavanagh, MD (Pediatrics) Jeffrey Siracuse, MD (Vascular Surgery)