2020 Clinical Excellence Awards

Congratulations to the recipients of the 2020 Clinical Excellence Awards and the Clinical Excellence Society inductees. These faculty exemplify the mission and values of the group through their leadership, patient care, and innovative perspectives.


Watch the 2020 Clinical Excellence Ceremony here!

2020 Recipients:

Paul Long, MD

General Internal Medicine

Excellence in Care

Naomi Y. Ko, MD

Hematology and Oncology

Excellence in Care

Marielle C Baldwin, MD, MPH

Family Medicine

New Faculty Excellence

Pria Anand, MD


New Faculty Excellence

Kaye Bemis, NP

Orthopedic Surgery

APP Excellence

Emily K Hamlyn, NP


APP Excellence

Marilyn C Augustyn, MD


Excellence in Leadership

Clinical Excellence Society Inductees

Mikhail Higgins, MD, MPH (Radiology)

Sharmeel K Wasan, MD (Gastroenterology)

Jasvinder S Bhatia, MD (Nephrology)

Rebecca G Mishuris, MD (General Internal Medicine)

Diane F Gauthier, NP (Cardiology)


2020 Recipients