Program Administrator Contact Information

To speak with a program representative, please see the following list of contacts.

PhD Programs

  • Anatomy & Neurobiology – Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Behavioral Neurosciences – Carole Palumbo, PhD (cpalumbo@bu.edu)
  • Graduate Program for Neuroscience – Shelley Russek, PhD (neurosci@bu.edu)
  • Pharmacology – Carol Walsh, PhD (pharm2@bu.edu)
  • Program in Biomedical Sciences: Jorge Fortin (fortin@bu.edu) & Barbara Schreiber, PhD (schreibe@bu.edu)
    • (Biochemistry, Biophysics, Genetics & Genomics,  Immunology Training Program, Nutrition & Metabolism, Microbiology, Molecular & Translational Medicine, Pathology & Laboratory Medicine, Oral Biology and Physiology)

MD/PhD Program

Masters Programs

  • Anatomy & Neurobiology (Vesalius) – Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Bioimaging – Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Biomedical Forensic Sciences Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Biomedical Research Technologies – Louis Gerstenfeld, PhD (lgersten@bu.edu)
  • Clinical Research – Stacey Hess Pino, MS (sahess@bu.edu)
  • Forensic Anthropology – Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Genetic Counseling – Kathleen Berentsen Swenson, MS, CGC, MPH (gcprog@bu.edu)
  • Healthcare Emergency Management – Patricia Jones (psterlin@bu.edu)
  • Health Professions Education –Jeffrey Markuns, MD (hpeinfo@bu.edu
  • Medical Anthropology & Cross-Cultural Practice – Linda Barnes, PhD (lbarnes@bu.edu)
  • Mental Health Counseling & Behavioral Medicine –  Emily Concannon (mhcbm@bu.edu)
  • Medical Science – Devin Weaver (mams@bu.edu)
  • Nutrition & Metabolism
  • Oral Health Sciences
  • Pathology & Laboratory Sciences –
    • Program Director: Elizabeth Duffy, MS
    • Program Coordinator: Debra Kiley (dekiley@bu.edu)
  • Physician Assistant Program – Administrator (paoffice@bu.edu)
  • Physiology & Biophysics – Esther Bullitt, PhD (bullitt@bu.edu)