Schedule 2013-2014

All seminars are free and open to the BUMC community. They take place  from 12:00 to 1:00 p.m. in the Wilkins Board Room on the first floor of  the Evans Building unless otherwise noted. Lunch is served. No need to  RSVP.
Tuesday, September 24 Approach to a K/Career Development Award
Allan Walkey, MD, MSc - Presentation
Renda Soylemez Wiener, MD – Presentation
Monday, October 21 The Art of Interviewing: Knowing your intern applicant (and other ERAS tricks)
Sheilah Bernard, MD – Presentation
Monday, October 28 The Individual Development Plan: What it can do for you and your trainees
Linda Hyman, PhD – Presentation
Lauren Celano, MBA – Presentation
Monday, November 4 Alternative Funding Sources
Ellen Jamieson, MS, MBA - Presentation
Tuesday, November 19 Study Design and Program Evaluation
Janice Weinberg, ScD – Presentation
Monday, January 27 Writing a Letter of Recommendation - Presentation
Angela H. Jackson, MD
Emelia J. Benjamin, MD, ScM
Tuesday, February 4 & 18 Time Management – Presentation and article
Steven C. Borkan, MD
Craig E. Gordon, MD, MS
Tuesday, March 4 Getting Promoted as a Clinician Educator: Tips for education workshops and publishing on MedEd Portal – Presentation
Melissa D. DiPetrillo, MD
Craig F. Noronha, MD
Monday, March 17 Managing Millenials: How to work successfully with them because your hospital’s future depends on it – Resources and handout
Nance Goldstein, PhD, CPC
Tuesday, April 1 Navigating Your Career Using Research Networking and Analytic Tools – Presentation
Christopher Shanahan, MD, MPH
Tuesday, April 15 Beyond Power Point: How to rewrite your talk using creative teaching strategies - Presentation
Robert C. Lowe, MD
Monday, May 12 How to Effectively Build and Manage a Team - Presentation
Mark Braun
Monday, May 19 CV Boot Camp - Kitt Shaffer’s presentation
Members of the Appointments and Promotions Committee
please send CVs in advance to Robina Bhasin


Boston   University School of Medicine is  accredited by the Accreditation Council for   Continuing Medical  Education to provide continuing medical education for   physicians.Boston University School of   Medicine designates these live activities for a maximum of 1 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™ each. Physicians   should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their   participation in the activity.

Share this

Where we’re from

Locations of visitors to this page