Faculty Development & Diversity Committee

Vision: Foster a respectful, creative and collaborative environment that will support the faculty to reach their full potential and maximize their contributions to cultivating excellence in the educational, research, clinical, and service missions of the DOM, BU and contribute to the community at large.

Goal: The goal of faculty development and diversity efforts are to recruit, retain, promote and nurture a vibrant and diverse faculty.

Broad measurable outcomes:

  • Improve ability to recruit most talented diverse faculty
  • Retain, nurture, advance and promote faculty in all tracks
  • Encourage all faculty members to have an individual career development plan
  • Increase faculty satisfaction on annual survey
Committee Bylaws

FDD Committee Members

Emelia J. Benjamin, MD, ScM, – Vice Chair, Faculty Development and Diversity
Kaku So-Armah PhD – Co- Chair, Faculty Development and Diversity
Sonia Ananthakrishnan, MD
Sheila Chapman, MD
Shoumita Dasgupta, PhD
Isabel Dominguez, PhD
Amy Fitzpatrick, MD
Michael H. Ieong, MD
Robin Ingalls, MD
Vijaya Kolachalama, PhD
Robert Lowe, MD
Ian Rifkin, MD, PhD
Francesca Seta, PhD
Christopher W. Shanahan, MD
Asher Tulsky, MD
Gopal Yadavalli, MD 

FDD Committee Meeting Dates 2020-2021 = TBD