Alpha Omega Alpha

Home | Events/Awards  | Donors | National Awards | More Information

AΩA at the Boston University School of Medicine

“Be Worthy to Serve the Suffering”

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) is the only national honor medical society, and it is organized exclusively for educational purposes. Its aims are the promotion of scholarship and research in medical schools, the encouragement of high standards of character and conduct among medical students and graduates, and the recognition of high attainment in medical sciences, practice, and related fields.

Dr. James Holsapple and Dr. Aviva Lee-Parritz, along with the Deans of the Office of Student Affairs, convene during the summer and early fall to select the new students to be elected into AΩA.

Faculty Councilors:

James Holsapple, MD
Chairman, Department of Neurosurgery/Program Director, Neurological Surgery
Associate Professor of Neurosurgery and Pediatrics

Aviva Lee-Parritz, MD
Chief, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Chair and Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology