Tagged: awards

Dr. James Feldman Receives Prestigious Massachusetts Medical Society Education Award

April 10th, 2014 in News 0 comments

We are proud to announce that Dr. James Feldman, Professor of Emergency Medicine and Vice Chair of Emergency Medicine Research, has received the Massachusetts Medical Society 2014 Grant V. Rodkey, M.D. Award for Significant Contributions to Medical Students.

The Massachusetts Medical Society awarded Dr. Feldman this honor because of his “passion and selfless dedication to mentoring medical students, residents, and faculty members; how he encourages students and faculty, by the example of his leadership, to actively participate in organized medicine and apply scientific evidence to practice guidelines and health policy; and how he exemplifies the highest standards of civic and professional responsibility.”

The award ceremony will be held at the Massachusetts Medical Society annual meeting on May 16th in Boston.

Tagged ,

Cassidy Dahn Advances to 2014 CPC Final Competition

April 5th, 2014 in News 0 comments

Congratulations to Dr. Cassidy Dahn, PGY2, for winning her division in the Council of Emergency Medicine Residency Program Directors (CORD) 2014 Clinical Pathologic Case (CPC) Semi-Final Competition.

She will now advance to the CPC Final Competition to be held later this year.


Residency Director Jeff Schneider Receives CORD Distinguished Educator Award

March 27th, 2014 in News 0 comments

We proudly announce that Dr. Jeff Schneider is the recipient of the CORD Distinguished Educator Award from the CORD Academy for Scholarship and Education in Emergency Medicine.

Jeff_faceThe stated intent of this award is to "support the mission of the CORD Academy for Scholarship and Education in Emergency Medicine by recognizing those educators who have an exemplary record of achievement in emergency medicine education and advancing the development of a network of mentors for future growth in emergency medicine education scholarship."

Tagged , ,

Jolion Mcgreevy Selected to Serve on SAEM Ethics Committee

February 3rd, 2014 in News 0 comments

Congratulations to Jolion Mcgreevy, PGY-3, for being selected to serve on the Society for Academic Emergency Medicine (SAEM) Ethics Committee. More

Tagged , ,