General Surgery

The Division of General Surgery is dedicated to providing excellence in patient care and is committed to the education of future surgical leaders. The Division is the largest in the Department of Surgery encompassing 22 faculty members and consists of seven surgical sections.

Our Team

David McAneny, MD
Ad Interim Chair and Professor of Surgery, Department of Surgery
Chief, Division of General Surgery
Chief, Section of Surgical Endocrinology
Chief, Section of Surgical Oncology

For a complete listing of General Surgery faculty members click here or visit the surgical sections below.

The Division of General Surgery consists of the following surgical sections:

Acute Care & Trauma Surgery

Colon and Rectal Surgery

Minimally Invasive and Weight Loss Surgery

Pediatric Surgery

Surgical Critical Care

Surgical Endocrinology

Surgical Oncology