Boston University Medical Campus
Student Financial Services (SFS)
72 East Concord Street, Room A303
Boston, Massachusetts 02118-2526

(617) 638-5130
Fax #: (617) 638-5116

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Holiday Schedule

Sherill Ashe
Sherill Ashe
Financial Aid Administrator
sashe@bu.edu
(617) 638-5216
Barbara Attianese
Barbara Attianese
Housing Resources Manager/
Senior Financial Aid Advisor
attianes@bu.edu
(617) 638-5125
Rashay BeldoRashay Beldo
Receptionist
rashayb@bu.edu
(617) 638-5130
Sandia ChauSandia Chau
Assistant Director
schau@bu.edu
(617) 638-6509
Joseph F. CorbettJoseph F. Corbett
Systems Manager and Data Analyst
corbettj@bu.edu
(617) 638-6417
Scott HarrisonScott Harrison
Assistant Director
harrisos@bu.edu
(617) 638-6477
Emir Morais, MPAEmir Morais, MPA
Associate Director
emorais@bu.edu
(617) 638-6469
Dennis Murphy IVDennis Murphy IV
Assistant Director
dfmurphy@bu.edu
(617) 638-5190
Sarah Sears
Sarah Sears
Assistant Director
ssears@bu.edu
(617) 638-5131

SFS is responsible for providing the following financial aid functions:

  • Counseling for pre-admissions.
  • Conducting orientation, debt management and consolidation programs.
  • Administering institutional and federal aid programs.
  • Certifying credit-based loan applications.
  • Providing student financial need documentation to outside scholarship agencies.
  • Conducting entrance and exit counseling sessions.
  • Revising and re-evaluating student financial aid packages.
  • Advising students about debt management issues.
  • Making provisions for eligible students to receive advances for living expenses.
  • Ensuring that all aspects of the financial aid process are completed or remedied thoroughly and accurately as determined by office, institutional and federal policies.
Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine