Boston University Medical Campus
Student Financial Services (SFS)
72 East Concord Street, Room A303
Boston, Massachusetts 02118-2526

(617) 638-5130
FAX: (617) 638-5116

Hours of Operation
Monday – Friday: 8:30 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Holiday Schedule

Elayne Peloquin
Elayne Peloquin, Ed.M.
Executive Director
epeloqui@bu.edu
(617) 638-5130
Joseph Corbett
Joseph F. Corbett
Systems Manager and Data Analyst
corbettj@bu.edu
(617) 638-6417
Emir MoraisEmir Morais, MPA
Associate Director
emorais@bu.edu
(617) 638-6469
Sandia ChauSandia Chau
Assistant Director
schau@bu.edu
(617) 638-6509
Scott HarrisonScott Harrison
Assistant Director
harrisos@bu.edu
(617) 638-6477
Barbara AttianeseBarbara Attianese
Housing Resources Manager/
Senior Financial Aid Advisor
attianes@bu.edu
(617) 638-5125
Sarah SearsSarah Sears
Assistant Director
ssears@bu.edu
(617) 638-5131
Rashay BeldoRashay Beldo
Receptionist
rashayb@bu.edu
(617) 638-5130
Dennis Murphy IVDennis Murphy IV
Assistant Director
dfmurphy@bu.edu
(617) 638-5190
Sherill AsheSherill Ashe
Financial Aid Administrator
sashe@bu.edu
(617) 638-5216

SFS is responsible for providing the following financial aid functions:

  • Counseling for pre-admissions.
  • Conducting orientation, debt management and consolidation programs.
  • Administering institutional and federal aid programs.
  • Certifying credit-based loan applications.
  • Providing student financial need documentation to outside scholarship agencies.
  • Conducting entrance and exit counseling sessions.
  • Revising and re-evaluating student financial aid packages.
  • Advising students about debt management issues.
  • Making provisions for eligible students to receive advances for living expenses.
  • Ensuring that all aspects of the financial aid process are completed or remedied thoroughly and accurately as determined by office, institutional and federal policies.
Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine