Field Specific Advisors – Medicine

**Please be advised that this list is NOT all-inclusive. If you do not see a physician you are interested in, please speak with Jennifer Mompoint**

Physician’s Name Specialty Email
Alexander Walley, M.D. Addiction Medicine and HIV Alexander.Walley@bmc.org
Jane Liebschutz, M.D. General Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine Jane.Liebschutz@bmc.org
Megan Young, M.D. Geriatrics Megan.Young2@bmc.org
Adam  Lerner, M.D. Hematology & Oncology Adam.Lerner@bmc.org
Omar  Eton, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Omar.Eton@bmc.org
Gretchen Gignac, M.D. Hematology/Oncology Gretchen.Gignac@bmc.org
Thomas Barber, M.D. Medicine Thomas.Barber@bmc.org
Joel  Caslowitz, M.D. Medicine Joel.Caslowitz@bmc.org
Daniel Chen, M.D. Medicine Daniel.Chen@bmc.org
Melissa DiPetrillo, M.D. Medicine Melissa.DiPetrillo@bmc.org
Warren Hershman, M.D. Medicine Warren.Hershman@bmc.org
James Meisel, M.D. Medicine James.Meisel@bmc.org
Christine Phillips, M.D. Medicine Christine.Phillips@bmc.org
Eric Awtry, M.D. Medicine/Cardiology Eric.Awtry@bmc.org
Sheilah Bernard , M.D. Medicine/Cardiology Sheilah.Bernard@bmc.org
Wilson Colucci, M.D. Medicine/Cardiology wilson.colucci@bmc.org
Kevin Monahan, M.D. Medicine/Cardiology Kevin.Monahan@bmc.org
George Philippides, M.D. Medicine/Cardiology George.Philippides@bmc.org
Jeffrey Samet, M.D. Medicine/Clinical Research (Substance Abuse/HIV) Jeff.Samet@bmc.org
Sonia Ananthakrishnan, M.D. Medicine/Endocrinology Sonia.Ananthakrishnan@bmc.org
Joshua Safer, M.D. Medicine/Endocrinology Joshua.Safer@bmc.org
Francis Farraye, M.D. Medicine/Gastroenterology Francis.Farraye@bmc.org
Brian Jacobson, M.D. Medicine/Gastroenterology Brian.Jacobson@bmc.org
David Lichtenstein, M.D. Medicine/Gastroenterology David.Lichtenstein@bmc.org
Robert Lowe, M.D. Medicine/Gastroenterology Robert.Lowe@bmc.org
Sharon Levine, M.D. Medicine/Geriatrics Sharon.Levine@bmc.org
Eric Hardt, M.D. Medicine/Geriatrics & Palliative Care Eric.Hardt@bmc.org
David Coleman, M.D. Medicine/Infectious Diseases David.Coleman2@bmc.org
Robin Ingalls, M.D. Medicine/Infectious Diseases ringalls@bu.edu
Lee Wetzler, M.D. Medicine/Infectious Diseases lwetzler@bu.edu
Suzanne Sarfaty, M.D. Medicine/International Health ssarfaty@bu.edu
Robert Friedman, M.D. Medicine/Medical Informatics Robert.Friedman@bmc.org
Steven Borkan, M.D. Medicine/Nephrology Steven.Borkan@bmc.org
Ken Zaner, M.D. Medicine/Thoracic Oncology Ken.Zaner@bmc.org
Daniel Alford, M.D. Medicine/Primary Care, Addiction and Pain Medicine dalford@bu.edu
Robert Simms, M.D. Medicine/Rheumatology Robert.Simms@bmc.org
Laurence Beck, M.D. Nephrology Laurence.Beck@bmc.org