2024 Corwin Award Winners

We are pleased to announce that there are two winners of the 2024 Corwin Award; Devin Kenney from Florian Douam’s lab and Ellen Suder from Elke Mühlberger’s lab. The Corwin Award was established in 1994 to recognize a Microbiology Graduate Student who displays the qualities of an outstanding departmental “citizen”, one whose exemplary scholarly and/or scientific achievement, values of collegiality and scientific integrity, and active participation in department and campus activities best epitomize the contributions of the former member of our department, Larry Corwin. I am sure you will agree that both Devin and Ellen demonstrate all of these outstanding qualities and are most deserving of this award. Congratulations Devin and Ellen!