2023 Corwin Award

We are delighted to announce that there are two winners of the 2023 Corwin Award; Callie Donahue from Rob Davey’s lab and Josie Fofana from Rahm Gummuluru’s lab. The Corwin Award was established in 1994 to recognize a Microbiology Graduate Student who displays the qualities of an outstanding departmental “citizen”, one whose exemplary scholarly and/or scientific achievement, values of collegiality and scientific integrity, and active participation in department and campus activities best epitomize the contributions of the former member of our department, Larry Corwin. I am sure you will agree that both Callie and Josie demonstrate all of these outstanding qualities and are most deserving of this award. Congratulations Callie and Josie!