Faculty

Faculty in the MedSci&Edu Department are dedicated educators and mentors for undergraduate, graduate and medical students at Boston University.

Hee-Young  Park, PhD
Professor and Chair
Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
Professor of Dermatology
hypark@bu.edu
Swenson-Headshot-545x636 Kathleen Berentsen Swenson, MS, CGC, MPH
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Genetic Counseling Program
Licensed Genetic Counselor
kbb2010@bu.edu
Coleman-photo Fadie T. Coleman, MA, PhD
Assistant Professor 
Director, Biomedical Laboratory & Clinical Sciences Program
fcoleman@bu.edu
Paige Curran, MA
Instructor
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
Director, Office of Academic Enhancement
pkcurran@bu.edu
Theresa A. Davies, PhD
Assistant Professor
Assistant Dean for Graduate Affairs
Director, MS in Oral Health Sciences Program
tdavies@bu.edu
David B. Flynn, MS(LIS)
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director, Alumni Medical Library
dflynn@bu.edu
Deborah Fournier, PhD
Clinical Associate Professor
Assistant Provost of BUMC Institutional Research & Evaluation
Director, Program Evaluation for the Clinical & Translational Science Institute
fournier@bu.edu
Assistant Professor
Assistant Director, MS in Clinical Research
Director, Online Graduate Certificate Program
Maura A. Kelley, MD
Assistant Professor
Director, High School-Based Programs
makelley@bu.edu
Elaine L. Lee, PhD 
Assistant Professor
Grant Strategist, Proposal Development Office
ellee@bu.edu

 

The MedSci&Edu Department is also home to Voluntary and Affiliate Faculty who are involved in teaching and directing a wide range of courses and academic programs.

Voluntary Faculty (IP and ICM)

Affiliate Faculty (PA Program)