Congratulations to the 2022 Evans Days Winners!!!!!!!!

Evans Days Poster & Presentation Winners

Clinical Poster Winners:

1st Place – Dylan Steiner
2nd Place – Najia Idress
3rd Place – Divya Shankar, MD

Basic Science Poster Winners:

1st Place – Liang (Martin) Ma, MD, PhD Candidate
2nd Place – Anna McGregor
3rd Place –  Mehmed Taha Dinc, MD

Clinical Oral Presentation Winners:

1st Place – Ioanna Yiannakou, RDC, MS, PhD Candidate
2nd Place – Samantha Siskind, MD
3rd Place – Ross Okazaki

Basic Oral Science Presentation Winners:

1st Place – Kiloni Quiles
2nd Place – David Bean
3rd Place – Fatima Rizvi, PhD

Faculty Award Winners

Outstanding Citizenship Award

Frederick Ruberg, MD – Cardiovascular Medicine

Clinical Quality Improvement Award

Nicholas Bosch, MD, MSc – Pulmonary, Allery, Sleep & Critcal Care

Clinical Innovation Award

Pablo Buitron de la Vega, MD, MSc – General Internal Medicine

Junior Faculty Mentoring Award

Deepa Gopal, MD, MS – Cardiovascular Medicine

Excellence in Education Scholarship Mentoring Award

Lindsay Demers, MS, PhD – Geriatrics

Research Mentoring Award

Renda Wiener, MD, MPH – Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care

Special Recognition Teaching Award

Ashish Upadhyay, MD – Nephrology

Clinical Excellence Award

Ramon Bonegio, MD – Nephrology

Faculty Diversity Award

Elizabeth Klings, MD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Sleep & Critical Care

Evans Clinician

Ashvin Pande, MD – Cardio Vascular Medicine
Christine Reardon, MD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Sleep & Critical Care
Michael York, MD – Rheumatology
Sandhya Rao, MD – General Internal Medicine


Staff Awards Winners

Maria Antoinette Evans Award

Inel Ferrara – Hematology & Oncology
Amanda Tran, MPH – Geriatrics

David “Aaron” Freed Award

Jennifer Fosbroke – General Internal Medicine


Evans Center/IBRO

Outstanding Research Collaborator Award

David Sherr, MD – Environmental Health