The Department of Medicine recognizes research, education and clinical excellence for faculty, trainees and staff at the annual Evans Research Days Reception Dinner.

2022 Recipients

Outstanding Citizenship Award
Frederick Ruberg, MD – Cardiovascular Medicine

Clinical Quality Improvement Award
Nicholas Bosch, MD, MSc – Pulmonary, Allery, Sleep & Critcal Care

Clinical Innovation Award
Pablo Buitron de la Vega, MD, MSc – General Internal Medicine

Junior Faculty Mentoring Award
Deepa Gopal, MD, MS – Cardiovascular Medicine

Excellence in Education Scholarship Mentoring Award
Lindsay Demers, MS, PhD – Geriatrics

Research Mentoring Award
Renda Wiener, MD, MPH – Pulmonary, Allergy & Critical Care

Special Recognition Teaching Award
Ashish Upadhyay, MD – Nephrology

Clinical Excellence Award
Ramon Bonegio, MD – Nephrology

Faculty Diversity Award
Elizabeth Klings, MD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Sleep & Critical Care

Evans Clinician
Ashvin Pande, MD – Cardio Vascular Medicine
Christine Reardon, MD – Pulmonary, Allergy, Sleep & Critical Care
Michael York, MD – Rheumatology
Sandhya Rao, MD – General Internal Medicine

Maria Antoinette Evans Award
Inel Ferrara – Hematology & Oncology
Amanda Tran, MPH – Geriatrics

David “Aaron” Freed Award
Jennifer Fosbroke – General Internal Medicine

Evans Center/IBRO Outstanding Research Collaborator Award
David Sherr, MD – Environmental Health