Meet the 2022 GHHS Nominees

GHHS ceremony Inductees posing for picture in Hiebert LoungeTwenty-eight members of the Class of 2023 were inducted into the Robert R. Russell, MD ’46, Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS). GHHS is a national society recognizing and supporting humanistic exemplars in medicine. This special recognition will be part of each student’s residency application. They are:

Tooba Alwani
Indeevar Beeram
Yoel Benarroch
Dhanesh Binda
Thomas Cheng
Swetha Duraiswamy
Nirupa Gadi
Jean-Luc Germany
Jyla Hicks
Leah Hollander
Kenya Homsley
Andrew Jungsoo Kim
Andy Kim
Alekha Kolli
Marin Mazeres
Ziyad McLean
Bita Naimi
Aneesha Pydi
Elizabeth Rotrosen
Jeffrey Schemm
Rishabh Singh
Justin Siu
Alejandro Sosa
Dominic Tran
Neya Vishwanath
Judy Wang
Rebecca Wolinsky
Ke Zeng

Additionally, medical students nominated the following six BMC residents into the BUSM Robert Russell, MD, Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS). In addition, each resident received the Arnold P. Gold Foundation Humanism and Excellence in Teaching Award, based on their commitment to teaching and compassionate treatment of patients, families, students, and colleagues. This year’s resident inductees include:

  • Madeline Cohen, MD, MPH (PGY-1, Ob/Gyn)
  • Dorreen Danesh, MD (PGY-2, Internal Medicine)
  • Antony Gonzales, DO (PGY-1, Psychiatry)
  • Sarah Jensen, MD (PGY-1, Internal Medicine)
  • Rola Rabah, DDS, MD (PGY-3, Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery)
  • Nayan Sanjiv, MD (PGY-1, Internal Medicine-Prelim/Ophthalmology)