2022 Faculty Awards Announced

Honoring the outstanding service of faculty and staff members is an important aspect of BUSM. Congratulations to the recipients!

Educators of the Year

Omar Siddiqi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine/Cardiovascular Medicine

Tejal Brahmbhatt, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery/Trauma & Critical Care

Amy Brodeur, MFS
Assistant Professor of Anatomy & Neurobiology
Associate Director, Biomedical Forensic Sciences Program

Matthew Layne, PhD
Associate Professor of Biochemistry

Stanley L. Robbins Award for Excellence in Teaching
Maryann MacNeil, MA
Assistant Professor of Anatomy & Neurobiology

Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award
Naomi Ko, MD, MPH, AM
Assistant Professor of Medicine/Hematology & Medical Oncology