Meet the 2020 GHHS Nominees

Twenty-seven members of the Class of 2021 were nominated for induction into the Robert R. Russell, MD ’46 Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS). GHHS is a national society recognizing and supporting humanistic exemplars in medicine. This special recognition will be part of each student’s residency application.

Sainath Asokan

Reena Bastin

Lauren Burdine

Erin Carter

Avilash Das

Deen Debryn

Kelly Drozdowicz

Roya Edalatpour

Darian Fard

Melanie Fritz

Matthew Gasteiger

Samuel Helrich

Zaroug Jaleel

Christina Kottooran

Rashmi Koul

David Leeds

Sylvia Lobo

John Carlo Pasco

Eric Pellegrini

Sehar Resad

Spoorthi Sampath

Nayan Sanjiv

Shaleen Sathe

Shreya Sharma

David Silverman

Isah Webb

Wini Zambare

Additionally, students nominated a cohort of residents. This year’s resident inductees include:

  • Luc Amdahl, MD (Psychiatry, PGY-3)
  • Michael Fattouh, MD (Internal Medicine, PGY-3)
  • Megan Janeway, MD (General Surgery, PGY-4)
  • Celeste Jilich, MD (Ob/Gyn, PGY-2)
  • Iniya Rajendran, MBBS, MPH (Internal Medicine, PGY-3)
  • Daniel Wallman, MD (Internal Medicine, PGY-4; first-year fellow)