2019 Microbiology Trainee Travel Award Winners

We are pleased to announce the 2019 Microbiology Trainee Award recipients, one first place and two second place winners, and they are:

1st place: Alex Barron (graduate student – Browning lab) will be attending the 103rd Annual Meeting of the American Association of Immunologists in San Diego, CA from May 9-13, 2019.

2nd place: Molly Braun (graduate student – Fearns lab) will be attending the RNA Biology Symposium in Bethesda, MD from April 11-12, 2019.

2nd place: Kyle Pedro (graduate student– Henderson lab) will be attending the Keystone Symposia on Functional Cures and Eradication of HIV in Whistler, British Columbia, Canada from March 24-28, 2019.

Congratulations to Alex, Molly, and Kyle!