News & Updates

Omar Siddiqi, MD named Educator of the Year

Congratulations to Dr. Omar Siddiqi, Assistant Professor of Medicine in Cardiovascular Medicine, to be one of four people to be named Educator of the Year. To read more about Dr. Siddiqi outstanding work, click here.

Robert Dawson Evans Distinguished Professors of Medicine Named

Congratulations to this year's Robert Dawson Evans Distinguished Professors of Medicine! The goal of this honorific designation is to acknowledge faculty at the Professorial rank whose academic achievements have had an exceptional impact on their field in research, education, or clinical care. The 2021 professors are:

View Evans Day Content On-Demand!

The 36th Annual Department of Medicine Evans Days celebrated and showcased the research activities of the department's faculty, trainees and researchers. This year's event featured 170 posters and 12 oral presentations. The poster session features 170 unique posters, a record high for the event and included virtual poster displays on the... More

Congratulations Evans Day Award Winners!!!!

Please take a moment to recognize and congratulate these trainees who won awards at this year's Department of Medicine Virtual Evans Days!!!   Basic Oral Presentation Winners: 1st Place: Anukul Shenoy 2nd Place: Khaliun Enkhbayar 3rd Place: Rhiannon Werder   Clinical Oral Presentation Winners: 1ST Place: Eduardo Nunez 2nd Place: Yusuke Koga 3rd Place: Brooke Rice   Basic Poster Winners 1st Place:  Neelou... More

BUMC Toastmasters Open House & 10 Year Anniversary Celebration!

Overcome your fear of speaking in a friendly, supportive atmosphere! Learn to: Organize your thoughts • Think on your feet • Develop meeting skills • Build confidence • Increase your vocabulary • Practice leadership skills • Speak with clarity and fluency • Provide and receive feedback   Visit our OPEN HOUSE Meeting! Have fun... More

DOM Reads Next Book

For our second year of DoM Reads, we will read and discuss the book: Medical Apartheid: The Dark History of Medical Experimentation on Black Americans from Colonial Times to the Present by Harriet A. Washington.   Program Information: The book will be discussed in 3 sections 2x per academic year All meeting... More

Requesting 2021 Blue Ribbon Panelists for Evans Days

It’s that time of year, when we begin preparations to celebrate each other’s accomplishments within the Department of Medicine. The Department of Medicine Evans Days will be held virtually on October 7-8, 2021.  In order to select the outstanding poster presenters from among our trainees, we will need your expertise. More

Evans Day Abstract Submissions NOW OPEN!!!

Evans Department of Medicine Abstract Submission NOW OPEN!!! 2021  Virtual Evans Day October 7-8, 2021 Boston University School of Medicine   Please be prepared to submit a poster in PDF or Powerpoint format to accompany your abstract. We will reach out to you once the abstract submission deadline has closed with more information on how... More