The Department of Medicine recognizes research, education and clinical excellence for faculty, trainees and staff at the annual Evans Research Days Reception Dinner.

2019 Recipients

Evans Center IBR Research Collaborator of the Year Award
Rhoda Au, PhD – Anatomy & Neurobiology

Inaugural ARC Leadership Award
Lindsay Farrer, PhD – Biomedical Genetics

Clinical Innovation Award
Palliative Medicine Unit

Sandhya D. Rao, MD -Team Lead
Henri Lee, MD
Perla Macip-Rodriguez, MD
Alexandra Dobie, LICSW
Jessica Knight, FNP-C, ACHPN
Amy L Cann, BS

Clinical Excellence Award
Won M. Lee, MD —Geriatrics

Junior Faculty Mentoring Award
Shayna Sarosiek MD —Hematology and Medical Oncology
Jessica L Fetterman, PhD —
Vascular Biology

Research Mentoring Award
Vipul C. Chitalia, MD, PhD –Nephrology

Citizenship Award
Thomas Ostrander, MD — General Internal Medicine
Gustavo Mostoslavsky, MD, PhD— Gastroenterology 

 Clinical Quality Improvement Team Award
Antibiotic Stewardship Team

Tamar F. Barlam MD – Team Lead
Karrine Brade PharmD – Co-Lead

Excellence in Educational Scholarship Mentoring
Catherine A. Rich, MD — General Internal Medicine

Special Recognition Teaching Award
Gopal Yadavalli, MD — Infectious Diseases

Inaugural David Aaron Freed Award
John Farrell

Most Abstract Submissions
Center for Regenerative Medicine (CReM)