Evans Day Research Awards

Evans Day Research Awards

Recipients of the Evans Day research awards are selected from the submissions to the poster session and oral presentations and presented at the Evans Day award Banquet.

  • Clinical Oral Presentation*
  • Basic Research Oral Presentation*
  • Clinical Poster Winners
  • Basic Research Poster Winners

2020 Clinical Poster Winners
Michael Garcia, MD —1st Place
Kathryn Fantasia, MD —2nd Place tie
Meenah Zareh, MD —2nd Place tie

2020 Basic Poster Winners
Jessie Huang, PhD — 1st Place
Wenqing Yin, MD, PhD —2nd Place tie
Anukul T. Shenoy, MS, PhD —2nd Place tie
Michael Herriges, PhD —2nd Place tie

2020 Most Abstract Submissions
Computational Biomedicine & Center for Regenerative Medicine (CReM)

*Oral & Poster awards were combined in 2020 due to virtual event