The Department of Medicine recognizes research, education and clinical excellence for faculty, trainees and staff at the annual Evans Research Days Reception Dinner.

2021 Recipients

Outstanding Citizenship Award 
Craig Noronha – General Internal Medicine

Clinical Quality Improvement Award
Antonieta Camara, MSN, NP – General Internal Medicine

Clinical Innovations Award
Jessica Taylor, MD – General Internal Medicine

Junior Faculty Mentoring Award
Gene Kwan, MD, MPH – Cardiovascular Medicine

Research Mentoring Award
Lindsay Farrer, PhD – Biomedical Genetics

Special Recognition Teaching Award
Warren Hershman, MD – General Internal Medicine

Faculty Diversity Award
Shoumita Dasgupta, PhD – Biomedical Genetics

Excellence in Education Scholarship Mentoring Award
Hollis Day, MD, MS, MHPE – Geriatrics

Evans Center/IBRO Outstanding Research Collaborator Award
Shelley Russek, PhD – Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics

Clinical Excellence Award
Susan Phillips, MD – General Internal Medicine

Marie Antoinette Evans Award
Rachelle Joseph – Research Administration

David “Aaron” Freed Award
Linda Neville – Academic Primary Care, Preventive Medicine & Addiction Medicine Fellowships

Evans Clinician Designation
Lisa Caruso, MD, MPH – Geriatrics
Robert Eberhardt, MD – Cardiovascular Medicine
Amy Fitzpatrick, MD – General Internal Medicine
Janice Quan, MD – General Internal Medicine

Robert Dawson Evans Distinguished Professors of Medicine
Emelia Benjamin, MD – Cardiovascular Medicine
David Felson, MD – Rheumatology
Michael Paasche-Orlow, MD – General Internal Medicine
Thomas Perls, MD – Geriatrics
David Salant, MD – Nephrology

Clinical Poster Winners
Hamza Hassan, MD – 1st Place(Tied)
Kate Bloch, PhD – 1st Place(Tied)
Mengjie Yuan, PhD – 3rd Place

Basic Poster Winners
Neelou Etesami, MD, PhD Candidate – 1st Place
Liang (Martin) Ma, MD, PhD Candidate – 2nd Place
Megan Snyder, PhD Candidate – 3rd Place

Clinical Oral Presentation Winners
Eduardo Núñez, MD – 1st Place
Yusuke Koga, BS, MS – 2nd Place
Brooke Rice, MD – 3rd Place

Basic Oral Presentation Winners
Anukul T. Shenoy, PhD – 1st Place
Khaliun Enkhbayar – 2nd Place
Rhiannon Werder – 3rd Place