2017 Faculty Awards Announced

Honoring the outstanding service of faculty and staff members is an important aspect of BUSM.  The faculty awards will be presented at Commencement on Thursday, May 18. The Office of Academic Affairs Awards will be presented at John McCahan Education Day on Wednesday, May 31.

Stanley L. Robbins Award for Excellence in Teaching
R. Jarrett Rushmore III, PhD
Anatomy & Neurobiology

Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award
Edward B. Feinberg, MD, MPH

Committee on Faculty Affairs Educator of the Year Awards

Educator of the Year in Preclinical Medical Sciences
Elizabeth Whitney, PhD
Anatomy & Neurobiology

Educator of the Year Clinical Sciences
Boston Medical Center
Jessica Levi, MD
Otolaryngology-Head & Neck Surgery

Kaiser Permanente, California
Janna Doherty, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Educator of the Year in Graduate Medical Sciences
Doctoral Degree Program
Christopher Gabel, PhD
Physiology & Biophysics

Master’s Degree Program
Aaron Young, PhD
Physiology & Biophysics

Laurie Craigen, PhD

Office of Academic Affairs Volunteer Faculty Award
Michael Shear, MD
Integrated Problems (IP) Preceptor

Office of Academic Affairs Excellence in Service Award
Florence Laforest
Manager of Student Relations & Clerkship Coordinator
Department of Family Medicine