AΩA Announces Class of 2020 Selections

The following students from the Boston University School of Medicine Class of 2020 have been elected to membership in Alpha Omega Alpha.

Rachel Bocchino
Daniel Cohen
Joseph Cusano
Maria D’Amico
Michelle Domini
Michael Emmerling
Emily Erb
Javier Galindo
Frederick Godley
Camilla Gomes
Celia Greenlaw
Cara Guenther
Michael Gustin
Narmien Haddad
Travis Hallett
Andrew Hawkins
Rachel Hirshorn
Andrew Jenkins
Chase Kahn
Will McKeen
Samara Muller-Peters
Micaela Nannery
Amanda Nelson
Sarah Nocco
Maia Nofal
Elli Park
Kevin Pearlman
Rohan Rastogi
Rachel Rivero
Jackson Steinkamp
Armide Storey
Jennifer Tran
Simone Vais
Roxana Wiswell

Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) is the only national honor medical society, and it is organized exclusively for educational purposes. Its aims are the promotion of scholarship and research in medical schools, the encouragement of high standards of character and conduct among medical students and graduates, and the recognition of high attainment in medical sciences, practice, and related fields. Its motto is: “Be worthy to serve the suffering.”

A formal induction ceremony will be held in the spring.