Evans Clinician Designation

The Evans Clinician Designation was established in 2017 to recognize and celebrate outstanding clinicians who possess clinical skills, attributes and professionalism that define excellence and to establish a home for such individuals to share experiences and grow their membership.  Similar to the DOM Clinical Excellence Award, the designation is intended to acknowledge the value of clinical medicine and honor clinical role models among the faculty.  However, the Evans Clinician will be a lifelong member of an expanding group of recognized clinicians who will define the role of the group over time.  Membership is meant to be honorific but not exclusive (5-10 new members per year), and membership will be displayed on a special name tag.

Evans Clinician Faculty:

2019 Designees

Gary Balady, MD
Andrea Havasi, MD
Hasmeena Kathuria, MD
Eugene Kissin, MD
Adam Lerner, MD
Christine Phillips, MD
Rachel Simmons, MD

2018 Designees

Stephanie Lee, MD, PhD
Jasvinder Bhatia, MD
Mark Sloan, MD
Laura Wung, MD
Brian Jacobson, MD, MPH
Alice Jacobs, MD

2017 Designees

Eric Awtry, MD
Ioana Bica, MD
Sandra Looby-Gordon, MD
Gretchen Gignac, MD
David Nunes, MD
Arthur Theodore, MD