AΩA Announces 2017 Faculty Selections

Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA) has announced the BUSM Faculty selections for 2017:


  • Steven C. Borkan, MD (Department of Medicine)
  • Jolion McGreevy, MD, MBE, MPH (Department of Emergency Medicine)

Drs. Borkan and McGreevy received overwhelming support from our AΩA students.

Alpha Omega Alpha is the only national honor medical society in the world, and it is organized exclusively for educational purposes. Its aims are the promotion of scholarship and research in medical schools, the encouragement of high standards of character and conduct among medical students and graduates, and the recognition of high attainment in medical sciences, practice, and related fields. Its motto is: “Be worthy to serve the suffering.”

A formal induction ceremony will be held on Tuesday, May 16, from 5-6:30 p.m. in Hiebert Lounge.