Medical Student Research Symposium

The annual Medical Student Research Symposium, sponsored by the Medical Student Research Program, was held on Monday, Jan. 29, in Hiebert Lounge. On display were posters representing the research undertaken by 75 medical students, 48 of whom participated in the Medical Student Summer Research Program (MSSRP) during the summer 2023, as well as students engaged in the Learn, Experience, Advocate, Discover and Serve (LEADS) research track and longitudinal research programs, third- and fourth-year research electives and the MD-PhD program.

Read more about the medical students research symposium and the award winners.

Serchuck Award Winners
Serchuck Award winners for poster presentation included: (top row l-r) Piers Klein, Martin Ma, Alex Olson, Steven Miyawaki, Macie Gettings, Jonathan Song, Evelina Ragutshteyn, and Opemipooluwa Adedeji. (Bottom row l-r) Louis Werner, Jonah Kaziyev, Joshua Lepson, Maria De Leon, and Kristen Segars. Missing from photo: Matthew Kang and Heejoo Kang.
Medical Students Selected for Oral Presentations
Medical students selected to present their research at symposium included (l to r): Anne Li, Rose Zhao, Eric Sung, Claire Stover, Joy Ha and Daniel Sconzo