Program Faculty and Staff

Core Faculty

Jeffrey Samet, MD, MPH

John Noble, M.D. Professor in General Internal Medicine and Professor of Community Health Science
Boston University Schools of Medicine and Public Health
Boston Medical Center

Patrick O’Connor, MD, MPH
Dan Adams and Amanda Adams Professor of Medicine
Chief, Section of General Internal Medicine
Yale School of Medicine

E. Jennifer Edelman, MD, MHS
Professor of Medicine (General Medicine) and Public Health (Social and Behavioral Sciences)
Yale Schools of Medicine and Public Health

Core Staff

Jules Canfield headshot
Jules Canfield, MPH
Program Manager
Boston Medical Center

Amanda Fitzpatrick, MPH
Project Coordinator
Boston Medical Center

Leadership Development Faculty

Daryn David, PhD

Associate Research Scientist; Associate Director for Leadership Development, Office of Academic & Professional Development (OAPD) and Office of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (ODEI), Yale School of Medicine

National Advisory Committee

National Advisory Committee (NAC) members play a crucial role in the development and mentoring of the RAMS fellows. NAC members are matched with a RAM Scholar and provide one-on-one mentoring.

Edward Nunes
Edward Nunes, MD
Professor of Psychiatry at Columbia University Irving Medical Center and Research Psychiatrist at New York State Psychiatric Institute (NYSPI)

Michael Stein, MD
Chair and Professor of Health Law, Policy and Management at Boston University School of Public Health

Federico Vaca, MD, MPH
Professor and Executive Vice Chair of Emergency Medicine at University of California, Irvine School of Medicine

Roger Weiss, MD
Professor of Psychiatry at Harvard Medical School, Chief of the Division of Alcohol, Drugs, and Addiction at McLean Hospital, and Director of the Alcohol, Drug, and Addiction Clinical Research Program

Affiliated Faculty

Daniel Alford, MD, MPH
Kathy Bradley, MD, MPH
Gail D’Onofrio, MD, MS
David Fiellin, MD
Peter Friedmann, MD
Stefan Kertesz, MD, MSc
Tom Kosten, MD
Edward Nunes, MD
Michael Stein, MD