Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee

The Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee (CCS) is one of the MEC’s standing subcommittees. The CCS is responsible for:

  • implementing the decisions of the MEC
  • integrating the curriculum of the third and fourth years
  • and Integrating the curriculum over all four years with the Preclerkship Curriculum Subcommittee

Committee Members

The CCS is comprised of the clinical clerkship directors, four students (one voting member from each class, with alternates), a representative from Kaiser regional campus, a representative of the Medical Education Office, and a representative of Affiliated Sites.

Chair: Sonia Ananthakrishnan, MD
View Faculty Membership

Student Representatives:

Student Alternates:

Committee Documents

CCS Schedule

The committee meeting schedule can be found here.

Please contact Abigail Zielinski, Committee Coordinator, at with any questions regarding meeting dates, times, and location.