Animal Science Center (ASC)

The Animal Science Center (ASC) at Boston University is a team of administrative, managerial, technical, and professional staff committed to the advancement of science in collaboration with the research community by promoting the humane care and use of animals used in biomedical research and teaching.

Contact

Animal Science Center at BU Medical Center
700 Albany St., W707
Boston, MA 02118 |Office (617) 358-8301| BUASC@bu.edu
Rao Varada, DVM, PhD, DACLAM
ASC Director
(617) 358-8375| pvarada@bu.edu
Rudolph Beiler
Clinical Veterinarian
(617)358-8373|rbeiler@bu.edu
Jessica Reyes
Operations Manager, CRC
(617) 828-8172|jireyes@bu.edu
David Cawston
Training Specialist
(617)358-8405|dwc01@bu.edu
Erin Sawyer
Clinical Veterinarian
(617)358-8374|ecsawyer@bu.edu
Patrick Gagnon
Operations Manager, Rodent Barriers
(617)358-8407|pggagnon@bu.edu
Jon Sturgis
Operations Manager
(617)358-8303|jwsk6@bu.edu
Sierra Goodrich
Office Administrator
(617)358-8301|sierrarg@bu.edu
Laura Van Meerbeke
Office Administrator
(617)358-8302|lpeters4@bu.edu
Kath Hardcastle
Veterinary Services, NEIDL
(617) 358-9232| kh@bu.edu
Derek Walsh
Operations Manager, Aquatics
(617)828-8182|dwalsh@bu.edu
Corey Nunes
Operations Manager, NEIDL
(617)358-9237|csnunes@bu.edu
Laurel A. Whalen
Assistant Director Finance and Administration
(617)358-8199|lawhalen@bu.edu