Academic Calendars

Please note, all calendars are subject to change.

The calendars on this page are the official calendars that students should follow.

We have received reports that sections of the schedule are blacked out when viewed in the browser. This appears to be happening in Firefox due to their built in PDF viewer. If you are experiencing this, you can right click and download the schedule to open the PDF outside of your browser or switch to an alternate browser to view as a webpage. To disable the built in PDF viewer and use your Adobe plug-in, see instructions here.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018-2019

Jump to: BUSM I | BUSM II | BUSM III | BUSM IV | 2019-2020

BUSM I

BUSM I 2018-2019 Calendar

  • Immunology/Genomics Exam moved to Friday, January 18th at 12pm
  • Renal Exam will be held at 8am on Friday, March 15th

BUSM II

  • Start Date: Monday, July 16, 2018
  • Thanksgiving break: Monday November 19th – Sunday, November 25th
  • Winter Intercession: Monday December 24th – Tuesday January 1st
  • Spring break: Tuesday March 5th – Monday March 11th, classes resume on Tuesday, March 12th
  • End Date: Monday, March 25th

BUSM II Spring 2019 Schedule dated 2.26

  • 2/26/19 – In the Hematology Module the Fri 3/22 mandatory case discussion at noon has been removed and the other two case discussions have been scheduled on Tue 3/19 at noon and Thur 3/21 at noon. The Fri 3/22 mandatory patient session at 11am has been moved to Wed 3/20 at 11am.
  • 1/23/19 – In the Psychiatry Module the mandatory panel session from 10-10:50 has been removed and a mandatory patient interview has been added on 1/24/19 from 10-10:50am
  • 2/6 and 2/7 IP sessions have been extended to 3:30pm
  • Oncology module changes to lecture end time have been made lessening the amount of time in class
  • 3/1/19 – In the Oncology Module a mandatory patient session has been added from 10-10:50
  • In the Hematology Module the mandatory patient session on 3/19/19, 12-12:50,  has been moved to, 3/18/19 12-12:50
  • The Neurology Module mandatory sessions have been modified, one remains, a patient session on 1/9/19
  • 2/8/19, 1:30-3:00pm MD student mandatory meeting on third year schedule has been added (run by the Medical Education Office)
  • The Medical Student Research Symposium (run by the Office of Enrichment) will be on Friday, January 25th.

BUSM III

Orientation (required): Monday, May 21, 2018 – Friday, May 25, 2018
Intercession: Friday, December 21, 2018 – Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Spring Break: Saturday, March 9, 2019 – Sunday, March 17, 2019


BUSM III Block Schedule 2018-2019

The Google Calendar will have class meetings, but not clerkship specific schedules. Students should refer to their clerkship materials for rotation specific schedules.

BUSM IV

BUSM IV Block Schedule 2018-2019

See the Holidays and Call Responsibilities by Clerkship/Selective for Observed Holidays and Didactic Days for the Geriatric Clerkship.

The Google Calendar will have class meetings, but not rotation-specific schedules. Students should refer to their clerkship/elective materials for rotation specific schedules.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2019-2020

BUSM I

  • First Day/White Coat Ceremony: Friday, August 2, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Break: Tuesday, November 26, 2019 – Monday, December 2, 2019
  • Intercession: Saturday, December 21, 2019 – Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Spring Break: Saturday, March 14, 2020 – Sunday, March 22, 2020
  • Last Day of Courses: Friday, May 15, 2020
  • Exam Remediation Dates:
    • Thursday, May 28, 2020
    • Thursday, June 11, 2020
    • Wednesday, June 24, 2020

BUSM II

  • First Day of Curriculum: Monday, July 15, 2019
  • Thanksgiving Break: Friday, November 22, 2019 – Sunday, December 1, 2019
  • Intercession: Saturday, December 21, 2019 – Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Last Day of Courses: Friday, March 20, 2020
  • Spring Break: Saturday, March 21, 2020 – Sunday, March 29, 2020
  • Intensive Study Period (ISP)/Step 1 Prep: Monday, March 30, 2020 – Friday, May 8, 2020
  • Exam Remediation Dates:
    • Monday, April 6th
    • Monday, April 13th
    • Tuesday, April 21st

BUSM III

Orientation (required): Monday, May 20, 2019 – Friday, May 24, 2019

BUSM III Block Schedule 2019-2020

BUSM IV

BUSM IV Block Schedule 2019-2020

OTHER RESOURCES