BUSM 2016 AOA Inductees Announced

COM aoa_headerKaren H. Antman, MD, Dean, BUSM; David McAneny, MD, AOA Councilor, BUSM and Robert Lowe, MD, AOA Secretary-Treasurer, BUSM, have announced that the following students from the BUSM class of 2016 have been elected to membership in Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA), the national honor medical society organized exclusively for educational purposes.

Christopher Bobbitt Sara Liu
Anthony Christiano Nicholas Lowe
Shashank Dwivedi Leslie Maness
Anna Eisenstein Benjamin Nelson
Kenneth Fan Douglas Ridyard
John Feller Robert Rothbaum
Ivy Gardner Sunjay Sethi
James Gaylor Andrew Simon
Varun Gorantla Justin Slade
Jill Harrington Grant Smith
Amy Holmstrom Tania Torres-Sanchez
Sara Holmstrom Daniel Wallman
Mita Hoppenfeld Chi-Fong Wang
Garrick Horn Vanessa Wu
Tyler Hughes Jennifer Xiao
Christopher LaChapelle Molly Zielenbach

AOA aims to promote scholarship and research in medical schools, encourages high standards of character and conduct among medical students and graduates, and the recognizes high attainment in medical sciences, practice, and related fields. Its motto is: “Be worthy to serve the suffering.”

The students will have an opportunity to participate in an energetic Chapter that is a vital part of the BU Medical Campus. A formal induction ceremony will be held in the spring.