Alpha Omega Alpha Induction Ceremony Held Nov. 16

The Alpha Omega Alpha (AOA) Induction Reception and Ceremony was held Nov. 16 in Hiebert Lounge. Membership in AOA, the only national medical honor society, recognizes the highest level of excellence in scholarship, leadership, professionalism, and service. BUSM is one of the 120 chapters in medical schools throughout the U.S.

Michelle Sia, DO, assistant professor Obstetrics & Gynecology, with an AOA Housestaff Inductee, Victoria Pimentel, MD

This year in addition to 30 Class of 2013 students, three house staff, two alumni and one faculty member were inducted. AOA is dedicated to the belief that in the profession of medicine patient care is improved by:

• Recognizing high educational achievement
• Honoring gifted teaching
• Encouraging the development of leaders in academia and the community
• Supporting the ideals of humanism and
• Promoting service to others.

Phyllis L. Carr, MD, BU’s AOA Chapter Councilor, with Faculty Inductee, Gregory Grillone, MD

Class of 2013 Inductees

Diana Amariei
Faris Azar
Maria Badaracco
Allison Barker
Greg Bever
Erin Brooks
Nathan Brooks
Stacy Brown
Giuseppe Cullaro
Jeffrey Dewey
Anunita Garg
Raymond Groller
Valerie Halls
Sydney Katz
Alexander Lankowski
Brian Lee
Matteo Leveroni-Calvi
Melinda Marshall
Sunil Nair
Megan O’Brien
Scott Purga
Alexandra Roussilhes
Timothy Ryan
Lauren Scott
Kunal Tandon
Megan Waterman
Bjorn Watsjold
Natalie Witek
Xu Xu
Derek Yecies

House Staff Inductees
Jonathan Hatoun, MD
Nora Lee, MD
Victoria Pimentel, MD

Faculty Inductee
Gregory Grillone, MD

Alumni Inductees
Timothy Foster, MD
Keyvan Nouri, MD

See more images in the facebook album.