Rheumatology Fellowship Program Director:
Eugene Kissin, MD, Professor of Medicine; Director, MSK Ultrasound Training

Rheumatology Fellowship Associate Program Director:
Andreea M. Bujor, MD, PhD, Assistant Professor

Section Chief:
Tuhina Neogi, MD, PhD, Professor of Medicine

Monica Crespo-Bosque, MD, Assistant Professor
Maureen Dubreuil, MD, Assistant Professor; Director of Research Training
David T. Felson, MD, MPH, Professor of Medicine
S. Reza Jafarzadeh, DVM, MPVM, PhD, Assistant Professor; Director, Clinical Research & Data Analysis Core
Raphael Kieval, MD, Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
Kyu Chan Kim, MD, Assistant Professor
Caryn Libbey, MD, Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine
Jean Liew, MD, MS, Assistant Professor
Marcin Trojanowski, MD, Assistant Professor; Director, Rheumatology Clinic
Michael York, MD, Assistant Professor of Medicine; Director, Scleroderma Program

Faculty Honors & Awards

Andreea Bujor: Scleroderma Clinical Trials Consortium Award; Tobé and Stephen E. Malawista, MD, Endowment in Academic Rheumatology, Rheumatology Research Foundation; American Heart Association Career Development Award
Maureen Dubreuil: SAA/Bruckel Early Career Investigator
David Felson: Boston Magazine Top Doc; Master of the ACR; Arthritis Foundation’s Lee C. Howley Prize for Arthritis Science Service
Reza Jafarzadeh: 2020 Boston University Clinical and Translational Science Institute (BU-CTSI): Mini Sabbatical Award; 2019 Rheumatology Research Foundation (RRF): Innovative Research Award
Eugene KissinBoston Magazine Top Doc; The Robert Dawson Evans Faculty Distinguished Clinician Award; Subspecialty Teaching Award
Deepak Kumar: Eugene Michels New Investigator Award from American Physical Therapy Association
Jean Liew: Spartan Award; ACR Distinguished Fellow
Tuhina Neogi: Leading ACR Gout & OA Treatment Guidelines; Research Mentoring Award; Elected to National Society of Clinical Rheumatology; Alan S. Cohen Professor of Rheumatology Endowed Chair; Lund University honorary Doctor of Medicine, honoris causa
Michael York: CME Quality Improvement Prize

Rheumatology Fellowship Program Coordinator:

Alice Anderson (aanders2@bu.edu)

to top