The Nancy L. R. Bucher Seminar Series

Dr. Nancy L. R. Bucher
Dr. Nancy L. R. Bucher

The Nancy L. R. Bucher, MD Seminar celebrates and honors the remarkable career of Professor Bucher at Harvard Medical School and Boston University School of Medicine. Dr. Bucher is a pioneer in the fields of liver regeneration and hepatocyte cultures. She is a Fellow of the American Association for the Advancement of Science as well as the American Academy of Arts and Sciences. In 2001, Dr. Bucher received The Distinguished Scientific Achievement Award from the American Liver Foundation in recognition of her groundbreaking research.

Previous Nancy L. R. Bucher Seminar speakers:

2007 Neil Theise, MD
Professor of Pathology and of Medicine
Beth Israel Medical Center of Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Gretchen Darlington, PhD
Professor of Pathology Huntington Center of Aging
Baylor College of Medicine
Kevin Tracey, MD
Director of The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research
2010 Christine A. Iacobuzio-Donahue MD PhD
Associate Professor of Pathology and Oncology
Affiliate, The Center for Epigenetic Studies
Johns Hopkins Medical Institutions
George K. Michalopoulos, MD, PhD
Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology
University of Pittsburgh
2012 Anna Mae Diehl, MD
Professor of Medicine, Chief Division of Gastroenterology
Duke University Medical Center
2013 Jeffrey Alan Golden, MD
Chair, Department of Pathology
Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
2015 Sangeeta Bhatia, MD, PhD
John J. and Dorothy Wilson Professor of Health Sciences and Technology & Electrical Engineering and Computer Science;Director, Laboratory for Multiscale Regenerative Technologies;Massachusetts Institute of Technology
2016 David Waxman, PhD
“Unraveling the Complexity of Growth Hormone Regulated Sex Differences in Mouse Liver: Genomic and Epigenetic Approaches”
Professor of Cell and Molecular Biology, Boston University
Professor of Medicine, Boston University School of Medicine
2017 Stephen Farmer, PhD
2018 Thor Stein, MD, PhD
2019 Dennis Jones, PhD
2020 Elizabeth Pomfret, MD, PhD
2021 Steven Zeisel, MD,PhD
2022 Kieran Shehan