Graduate Student List 2013-2014

First Years

Emad Arafa 2014Emad Arafa

Contact Information:emad2187@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 1st Year Masters Student

 

PatriciaChun.1377662536944Patricia Chun 

Contact Information: phchun@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 1st Year Masters Student

Terry-Hsieh-3_001Terry Hsieh 

Contact Information: terryh@bu.edu

Lab Location: Remick Lab

Current Status: 1st Year MD/PhD Student

NismaMujahar.photo (16)Nisma Mujahid 

Contact Information: nm142@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 1st Year MD/PhD Student

Tim Norman Timothy A. Norman Jr.

Contact Info: tanj@bu.edu  

Lab Location: Rotating

1st Year PhD PIBS Pathology

JordanShafan 2013Jordan Shafran 

Contact Information: jshafran@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 1st Year Masters Student

Nick Woolf.53Nicholas Woolf 

Contact Information: nwoolf@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rahimi Lab

Current Status: 1st Year MD/PhD Student

Second Years

Sunyoung Jang (2) Sun Young Jang  

Contact Information: sunjang@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year Masters Student

Langley.Erica.BUSM interview photo Erika Langley 

Contact Information: elangley@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year PhD Student

BenLee.IMG_0542 Benjamin Lee  

Contact Information: bclee@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year Masters Student

Melody Lun Melody Lun 

Contact Information: mlun@bu.edu

Lab Location: Dr. Maria Lehtinen at Children’s Hospital

Current Status: 2nd Year MD/PhD Student

 

emoses Elizabeth Moses  

Contact Information: emoses@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year ITP/Pathology PhD Student

Hillary.Perkins.me2 Hillary Perkins  

Contact Information: marylynh@bu.edu

Lab Location: Sharon Lab

Current Status: 2nd Year Masters Student

Sikora.Jacjuelyn.ASBMB10a (2) Jacquelyn Sikora  

Contact Information: jsikora@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year PhD Student

mwojnarowicz Mark Wojnarowicz  

Contact Information: markwojo@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year PhD Student

 

Third Years

JessAllen.updated.2012.IMG_3354 Jessica Allen  

Contact Info: jlallen1@bu.edu

Lab Location: Genco Lab

Current Status: 3rd Year PhD

Lujain Al.Sowaimel.MY BU Photo Lujain Al-Sowaimel  

Contact Info: Lujain@bu.edu

Lab Location: Henderson Lab

Current Status: 2nd Year MA

Lauraanthony2edited Laura Anthony  

Contact Info:lanthony@bu.edu

Lab Location: Rotating

Current Status: 2nd Year MA

mostafa Mostafa Belghasem  

Contact Info: mbelgha@bu.edu

Lab Location: Henderson Lab

Current Status: 3rd Year PhD in Pathology  MA Received September 2011

ChadMayer Chad Mayer  

Contact Info: cmayer@bu.edu

Lab Location: Kurosawa Lab

Current Status: 3rd Year PhD

CaitlinMiller Caitlin Miller  

Contact Info: cm12@bu.edu

Lab Location: Gummuluru Lab

Current Status: 3rd Year ITP/Pathology PhD Student

sutin.jason Jason Sutin 

Contact Information: jsutin@bu.edu

Lab Location: MGH

Current Status: 3rd Year PhD Student

 

Fourth Years

Parul-Agnihotri Parul Agnihotri 

Contact Info: pagni@bu.edu

Lab Location: Winandy Lab

Current Status: 4th Year Pathology PhD

Hunter Zack Hunter 

Contact Info: zhunter@bu.edu

Lab Location: Steve Treon (Children’s)

Current Status:  4th Year Pathology PhD

Caitlin-Leibowitz Caitlin Leibowitz 

Contact Info: csleibow@bu.edu

Lab Location: Kurosawa Lab

Current Status:  4th Year Pathology PhD

Nicole-Stauffer Nicole Stauffer 

Contact Info: nstauff@bu.edu

Lab Location: Mizgerd Lab

Current Status:  4th Year Pathology PhD

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Martin Steinbuck 

Contact Info: martin86@bu.edu

Lab Location: Winandy Lab

Current Status:  4th Year Pathology PhD

Fifth Years and Beyond

philip-bondzie-dsc_0038 Philip Bondzie 

Contact Info: pbondzie@bu.edu

Lab Location: Henderson Lab

Current Status: 5th Year Pathology PhD

evan-chiswick-pic-for-bu Evan Chiswick 

Contact Info: Chiswick@bu.edu

Lab Location: Remick Lab

Current Status: 5th Year Pathology PhD

clarissa_koch Clarissa Koch  

Contact Info: ckoch@bu.edu

Lab Location: Connors Lab K- Building (Conte)

Current Status: 5th Year Pathology PhD

Jed-Mahoney John “Jed” Mahoney 

Contact Info: mahoneyj@bu.edu

Lab Location: Cardoso Lab

Current Status: 5th Year Pathology PhD

aebata Atsushi Ebata Contact Info: ebata@bu.edu – #617-414-2654 

Lab Location: Wolozin Lab

Current Status: 5th Year Pathology PhD

DEFENDED/GRADUATED

David-Stepien
David StepienContact Info: stepiend@bu.edu 

Lab Location: Remick Lab

Current Status: Defended May 2013 Returned to Medical School

Tim Norman Timothy A. Norman Jr. Contact Info: tanj@bu.edu 

Lab Location: Blusztajn Lab

Current Status: MA Recieved May 2013  1st Year PhD PIBS Pathology

dbeal Dominic BealContact Info: drb@bu.edu 

Lab Location: Remick Lab 670 Albany st.

Current Status: Defended June 2013

hcohen1 Heather (Cohen) Leach
 

Contact Info: hgcohen@bu.edu -  #617-414-7028

Lab Location: Trojanowska Lab

Current Status: Defended Spring 2013.  Post-doc

michael-greene-10-09 Mike Greene 

Contact Info: mjgreene@bu.edu – #617-638-4313

Lab Location: Connors Lab – K- Building (Conte)

Current Status: Defended March 2013

rmoitra Rituparna Moitra 

Contact Info: ritum@bu.edu – #617-414-7078

Lab Location: Remick Lab – 670 Albany Street – 4th Floor

Current Status: Defended July 2012; Ritu is currently interviewing for an NIH post-doc position and she will be re-locating to Washington, DC in September

Trcia Kao 09.11.IMG_6062 Patricia Kao  

Contact Info: pkao@bu.edu – #617-414-7011

Lab Location: Delalle Lab – R907 thru Instructional Building

Current Status: Defended July 2012; Tricia has accepted a Postdoctoral position at the University of California, Davis Medical Center

ed-hartsough Ed Hartsough 

Contact Info: edhartso@bu.edu – #617-638-5027

Lab Location: Rahimi Lab – 670 Albany Street – 5th Floor

Current Status: Defended March 2012.  Ed and his wife relocated back to the Pittsburgh area.

ssrinivan Sri Srinivasan 

Contact Info: Srimathi@bu.edu – #617-638-5027

Lab Location: Rahimi Lab – 670 Albany Street – 5th Floor

Current Status: Defended March 2012.  After fielding several offers; Sri accepted a position at Tufts University

Jackie Bouchard new picture 08.10 Jacqueline Bouchard 

Contact Info: jcbouch@bu.edu – #617-414-7051

Lab Location: Remick Lab – 670 Albany Street – 4th Floor

Current Status: Defended April 2012.  Jackie recent accepted a position at Abbott Laboratories as a Senior Scientist

vperry Victoria Perry 

Contact Info: vkperry@bu.edu, 617-638-7585

Lab Location: 650 Albany St. EBRC 415, Hematology/Oncology Department

Current Status: Defended March 2012.  Continues her work and research with Amgen Corporation

mjaganathan Madhu (Jagannathan) Bogdan  

Contact Info: mjagan@bu.edu – #617-638-7164

Lab Location: Nikolajczyk Lab – L-516 (Instructional Building)

Current Status: Defended October 2011
Madhu is currently a postdoctoral fellow in the laboratory of Leonard Zon at Harvard Medical School

snarasimhan Supraja Narasimhan 

Contact Info: nsupraja@bu.edu — #617-638-6461

Lab Location: Sherr lab Housman Building – R405

Current Status: Defended July 2011

mostafa Mostafa Belghasem  

Contact Info: mbelgha@bu.edu

Lab Location: Henderson Lab

Current Status: 1st Year PhD in Pathology  MA Received September 2011

nik-bajaj-photo Nik Bajaj 

Contact Info: nbajaj@bu.edu

Current Status: Nik will be attending medical school at Rocky Vista University in Parker, Colorado

jrichmond Jillian Richmond 

Contact Info: jillianr@bu.edu

Current Status: Defended Spring 2011

Jillian has accepted a postdoc position at Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital

Hunter Zachary Hunter 

Contact Info:  zhunter@bu.edu

Thesis Title:  “Dysregulation of MicrRNA Expression impacts growth and survival pathways in Waldenström’s Macroglobulinemia”

Zach has entered BUSM Pathology PhD Program

bessie-liu Bessie Liu  

Contact Info: bessieyliu@gmail.com

Thesis Title: “”Perinatal Choline Supplementation Improves Impairments In Social Behavior and Alters Brain Gene Expression In a Valproic Acid Induced Rat Model of Autism”

Current Status: Received MA in Pathology

mangini Alyson Mangini 

Contact Info: amangini@bu.edu #617-414-1240

DEFENDED Fall 2010
Thesis Title: “The Role of Type I Interferons in T helper Cell Inflammatory Responses in Systemic Lupus Erythematosus”
Allison has taken a position here at BU

bbelikoff Bryan Belikoff 

Contact Info: bgb@bu.edu

Current Status: Defended Spring 2010

Returned to Medical School

cacicedo Jose Cacicedo  

DEFENDED Spring 2009

Jose graduated into a position working at BU in Neil Ruderman’s Lab as a postdoc fellow; he has since been promoted to Instructor in the Department of Medicine (August 2010)

cforant Catherine Cory  

Contact Info: cforant@bu.edu

Current Status: Received MA in Pathology

ddavis David Davis 

DEFENDED Summer 2009

aditi-3 Aditi Gurkar 

Contact Info: agurk001@bu.edu

Current Status: Defended Spring 2010

nholodick Nichol Holodick 

DEFENDED Spring 2009

khidhir Besam Khidhir  

Contact Info: khidhir@bu.edu

Lab Location: Brigham & Women’s Hospital

Current status: DEfended Spring 2010

Returned to Med School

jmeyers John Meyers 

DEFENDED Summer 2009

rrichards Rocco Richards 

MA Received – Fall 2009

ross-k Kristen Ross 

Contact Info: krystynb@bu.edu

Current status: Defended Summer 2008

Returned to Med School

lschuller1 Elizabeth Schuller 

MA Received – Fall 2009

Contact Info: eschul@bu.edu — #617-414-7016

Lab Location: Remick Lab 670 Albany Street

ssolomon1 Sandy Solomon 

DEFENDED — Spring 2009

tthomou1 Thomas Thomou 

DEFENDED Summer 2009

lviackus Louis Vaickus 

Contact Info: lvaickus@bu.edu

Current Status: Defended Spring 2010

Returned to Med School