Past Recipients of the Humanitarian Award

The BUSM Humanitarian Award recognizes a graduate of the School who has provided unique, compassionate care to patients who have special needs because of specific afflictions, poverty, or living conditions that lack resources. The award recognizes dedication to providing medical care to the underprivileged and under-served. The recipient has devoted a significant portion of his or her medical career to this type of care.

Make a nomination.

2010 — Christine Hunter ’80

2008 — Charles Eastman 1918 (Posthumously)

2005  *Nlogha E. Okeke ’55

2004 Carolann S. Najarian ’80

2003 Edward E. Zalitis ’76

2000 *Robert J. Carey ’54

1998 Allen C. Waltman ’73

1997 Shana Swiss ’88

1996 *Courtland L. Harlow Jr. ’71

1994 *Sanford W. Udis ’44

1993 *Bernard Tolnick ’43-A

1992 *Elizabeth Gregory ’42