Faculty & Staff


Priya Garg Photo Priya Garg, M.D.
Associate Dean of Medical Education
Chair, Medical Education Committee
prgarg@bu.edu | (617) 358-7477

Rebecca Halley Photo Rebecca Halley
Administrative Manager of Medical Education
rlhalley@bu.edu | (617) 358-7480

Elizabeth Yellen Photo Elizabeth Yellen, MD
Assistant Dean of Medical Education for Affiliated Sites
Director, Kaiser Permanente Regional Campus (Silicon Valley)
elyellen@bu.edu

Caroline Mulligan Photo Caroline Mulligan
Manager of Affiliated Sites
carolinm@bu.edu | (617) 358-7492

Suzanne Sarfaty Photo Suzanne Sarfaty, MD
Assistant Dean of Medical Education for Enrichment
Director of Global Health Programs
ssarfaty@bu.edu

Gabrielle Jacquet Photo Gabrielle Jacquet, MD, MPH
Assistant Director of Global Health Programs
Global Health Director & Assistant Residency Program Director
Department of Emergency Medicine, Boston Medical Center

Isabel Dominguez Photo M. Isabel Dominguez, PhD
Assistant Director of Medical Student Summer Research Program
Hematology-Oncology Section, Department of Medicine

Ana Gregory Photo Ana Gregory, EdM
Administrative Director for Enrichment
anagreg@bu.edu | (617) 358-7476

Molly Cohen-Osher PhotoMolly Cohen-Osher, MD
Assistant Dean of Medical Education for Curriculum & Instructional Design
mcoheno@bu.edu

Elizabeth Ferrenz Photo Elizabeth Ferrenz, M.D.
Course Director, Doctoring 1
eferrenz@bu.edu

Christine Phillips Photo Christine Phillips, M.D.
Course Co-Director, Doctoring 2
Christine.Phillips@bmc.org

Joseph Rencic, M.D. Photo Joseph Rencic, M.D.
Director of Clinical Reasoning
Course Co-Director, Doctoring 2
jrencic@bu.edu | (617) 358-7468

Cheryl McSweeney Photo Cheryl McSweeney, M.D., M.P.H.
Course Director, Essentials of Public Health
cmcswee@bu.edu

Jodie Trainor Photo Jodie Trainor
Administrative and Financial Manager
Coordinator, Doctoring 2
jtrain@bu.edu | (617) 358-7498

Elizabeth Rivera Photo Elizabeth Rivera
Coordinator, Disease and Therapy Course
erivera@bu.edu | (617) 358-7447

Athena Gomez-Hipolito Photo Athena Gomez-Hipolito
Committee Coordinator, Medical Education Committee, Pre-Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee, and Clerkship Curriculum Subcommittee
ahipolit@bu.edu | (617) 358-7485

Isaque Rezende Photo Isaque Rezende, MSCIS
Educational Quality Improvement Project Manager
irezende@bu.edu | (617) 358-7493

Scott Harris Photo Scott Harris
Medical Education Coordinator
scotth@bu.edu | (617) 358-7499

Matthew Bullard Photo Matthew Bullard
Program Manager, Essentials of Public Health & Doctoring 1
mbullard@bu.edu | (617) 358-9083

Yvena Mera
Yvena Mera
Coordinator, Principles Integrating Sciences and Medicine Course
yvenamer@bu.edu | (617) 358-7496