IRB Personnel Directory

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   Director of IRB

Matthew Ogrodnik, MS, CIPIRB Director 
maogrodn@bu.edu – (617) 358-6559

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   IRB Chairs

James Feldman, MD, MPH, (Chair, Panel Blue)
jfeldman@bu.edu – (617) 414-5972

Eric Devine, PhD (Vice Chair, Panel Blue)
Eric.Devine@bmc.org – (617) 638-7888

Sanford Auerbach, MD (Chair, Panel Red)
sauerbac@bu.edu – (617) 638-8456

Stephen I. Pelton, MD (Chair, Panel Green)
spelton@bu.edu – (617) 414-7407

Karen Quillen, MD (Vice Chair, Panel Green)
Karen.Quillen@bmc.org – (617) 638-7828

David Kaufman, Sc.D. (Chair, Panel Orange)
dwk@bu.edu – (617) 734-6006

red_square.gif (813 bytes)   IRB Administrative Staff

Emily E. Assarian, BS, IRB Analyst
eassaria@bu.edu – (617) 358-6558

Kathryn Jones, BA, CIPSenior IRB Analyst II
joneske@bu.edu – (617) 358-5301

Jamie Merrill, MPH, CIP, IRB Administrator
jcm57@bu.edu – (617) 358-6557

Jackson Norton, BA, IRB Analyst
jsnorton@bu.edu – (617) 358-6556

Lin Themelis, BA, MA, CIP, IRB Administrator
lint@bu.edu – (617) 358-5302

Robert Terrano, BS, MPH, Senior IRB Analyst
rterrano@bu.edu – (617) 358-5365

Roz Schomer, IRB Coordinator, CIRB, WIRB, IAA Agreements
roz@bu.edu – (617) 358-5329

Annette Wingard, IRB and OCR Administrative Secretary
awingard@bu.edu – (617) 358-5372

Khaled Khattar, BBA, IRB Application Administrator and Website Editor
kkhattar@bu.edu – (617) 358-5351

The BMC/BU Medical Campus IRB Offices are located at:
72 E Concord Street, Robinson 4 – Suite 414
Main number: (617) 358-5372
Fax number: (617) 358-5336
Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m., M-F
Remember: Come to our drop-in hours, alternating Tuesdays 2-3:30 and Wednesdays 10-11:30. See the full calendar here.

Map and Directions to 72 E Concord Street
Directions to Robinson 414