Faculty

Jerrold J. Ellner, MD
Section Chief
Professor of Medicine

EBRC 608
617-414-3510
Jerrold.Ellner@bmc.org
Edward C. Jones López, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3118
617-414-5247
Edward.Jones@bmc.org
Sabrina Assoumou, MD, MPH
Instructor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3110
617-414-2896
Sabrina.Assoumou@bmc.org
Nina Lin, MD
Director, Clinical Trials Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine

EBRC, Rm 613
617-414-5242
Nina.Lin@bmc.org
Tamar F. Barlam, MD
Director, ID Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3120
617-414-5190
Tamar.Barlam@bmc.org
Benjamin Linas, MD, MPH
Director of HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Research Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3205
617-414-5238
Benjamin.Linas@bmc.org
M. Anita Barry, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Boston Public Health Commission
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
617-534-5611
mabarry@bu.edu
John Love, MD, PhD
Instructor of Medicine
EBRC 625
617-414-5231
John.Love@bmc.org
Nahid Bhadelia, MD, MA
Director of Infection Control, National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratory (NEIDL)
Assistant Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, Boston University School of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3104
617-414-5246
Nahid.Bhadelia@bmc.org
Guillermo E. Madico, MD, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 629
617-414-5260
Guillermo.Madico@bmc.org
Ioana Bica, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3109
617-414-5417
Ioana.Bica@bmc.org
Jai Marathe, MD, MS
Instructor of Medicine
617-414-8485
Jai.Marathe@bmc.org
Philip Carling, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground Floor
617-296-4000
Phillip.Carling.MD@caritaschristi.org
Paola Massari, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 630
617-414-4807
pmassari@bu.edu
David L. Coleman, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Evans 113
617-638-7254
colemand@bu.edu
Monty Montano, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 640
617-414-4806
Monty.Montano@bmc.org
Deborah Cotton, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-7203
Deborah.Cotton@bmc.org
John R. Murphy, PhD
Director Ad Interim, NEIDL
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology

jrmrphy@bu.edu
Mari-Lynn Drainoni, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management, BU School of Public Health
Associate Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, BU School of Medicine
Talbot, T342W
617-414-1417
drainoni@bu.edu
Cassandra Pierre, MD, MPH
Instructor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3110
617-414-2894
Cassandra.Pierre@bmc.org
Maura A. Fagan, MD
Physician, Section of Infectious Diseases
Dowling 3N, Rm 3108
617-414-4198
Maura.Fagan@bmc.org
Manish Sagar, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
617-414-5239
msagar@bu.edu
Jon D. Fuller, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground Floor
617-414-4961
jfuller@bu.edu
Richard A. Serrao, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
VAMC, Boston
857-364-4669
richard.serrao@va.gov
Caroline Genco, PhD
Research Director, ID Section
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 626
617-414-5305
Caroline.Genco@bmc.org
Rachel Simmons, MD
Associate Program Director, Medicine Residency Program
Evans 124B
617-638-6581
Rachel.Simmons@bmc.org
Frank C. Gibson, III, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 638
617-414-5258
fgibson@bu.edu
Carol A. Sulis, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Hospital Epidemiologist, Boston Medical Center
Dowling 3N, Rm 3214
617-414-4958
Carol.Sulis@bmc.org
Kalpana Gupta, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, BUSM
Chief, Section of Infectious Diseases, VA Boston HCS
VA Boston HCS, West Roxbury, MA 02132
857-203-5086
kalgupta@bu.edu
Margaret M. Sullivan, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Programs
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3116
617-414-3574
Meg.Sullivan@bmc.org
David Hamer, MD
Professor of Global Health (DGH) and Medicine
Crosstown 306
617-414-1260
dhamer@bu.edu
David J. Thornton, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
VAMC, Boston
David.Thornton2@va.gov
Andrew J. Henderson, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 640
617-414-5240
Andrew.Henderson@bmc.orghender@bu.edu
Thomas L. Treadwell, MD
Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground
508-383-1563
Thomas.treadwell@bmc.org
Natasha Hochberg, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Dowling 3N, Room 3113
617-638-7781
Natasha.Hochberg@bmc.org
Ellen O. Weinberg, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 616
617-638-7677
eweinbe@bu.edu
C. Robert Horsburgh, Jr., MD, MUS
Professor of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and MedicineCenter for Global Health and Development
Boston University Schools of Medicine and Public Health

CT 389
617-638-7775
rhorsbu@bu.edu
Lee M. Wetzler, MD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 637
617-414-4394
lwetzler@bu.edu
Karen Jacobson, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-5213
Karen.Jacobson@bmc.org
Gopal Yadavalli, MD
Director, Medicine Residency Education Program
Evans 124
617-638-8005
Gopal.Yadavalli@bmc.org
Robin R. Ingalls, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 615
617-414-4778
ringalls@bu.edu
 

 

 

Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine