Faculty


Jerrold J. Ellner, MD

Section Chief
Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2013
617-414-3510
Jerrold.Ellner@bmc.org

Carlos Acuna-Villaorduna, MD
Instructor of Medicine
EBRC 
Carlos.Acuna-Villaorduna@bmc.org

Sabrina Assoumou, MD, MPH
Associate Chair for Under-Represented Minority Faculty Development
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2008
617-414-4290
Sabrina.Assoumou@bmc.org 

Tamar F. Barlam, MD

Director, ID Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3205
617-414-5190
Tamar.Barlam@bmc.org 

M. Anita Barry, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Boston Public Health Commission
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
617-534-5611
mabarry@bu.edu 

Nahid Bhadelia, MD, MA
Director of Infection Control, National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratory (NEIDL)
Assistant Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, Boston University School of Medicine
NEIDL
617-414-5246
Nahid.Bhadelia@bmc.org 

Ioana Bica, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3109
617-414-5417
Ioana.Bica@bmc.org 

Philip Carling, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Medicine
617-296-4000
Phillip.Carling.MD@caritaschristi.org 

David L. Coleman, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Evans 113
617-638-7254
colemand@bu.edu 

Deborah Cotton, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3210
617-414-7203
Deborah.Cotton@bmc.org 

Mari-Lynn Drainoni, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management, BU School of Public Health
Associate Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, BU School of Medicine
Talbot, T342W
617-414-1417
drainoni@bu.edu 

Maura A. Fagan, MD
Physician, Section of Infectious Diseases
Dowling 3N, Rm 3108
617-414-4198
Maura.Fagan@bmc.org 

J. Morgan Freiman, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Room 2010
617-414-7010
J.Morgan.Freiman@bmc.org 

Jon D. Fuller, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
617-414-4961
jfuller@bu.edu 

Kalpana Gupta, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, BUSM
Chief, Section of Infectious Diseases, VA Boston HCS
VA Boston HCS, West Roxbury, MA 02132
857-203-5086
kalgupta@bu.edu 

David Hamer, MD
Professor of Global Health (DGH) and Medicine
Crosstown 306
617-414-1260
dhamer@bu.edu 

Andrew J. Henderson, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 640
617-414-5240
Andrew.Henderson@bmc.org
hender@bu.edu 

Natasha Hochberg, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Crosstown, Room 2012
617-638-7781
Natasha.Hochberg@bmc.org 

C. Robert Horsburgh, Jr., MD, MUS
Professor of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and MedicineCenter for Global Health and Development
Boston University Schools of Medicine and Public Health
CT 389
617-638-7775
rhorsbu@bu.edu 

Robin R. Ingalls, MD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 615
617-414-4778
ringalls@bu.edu 

Karen Jacobson, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-5213
Karen.Jacobson@bmc.org 

Nina Lin, MD
Director, Clinical Trials Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC, Rm 613
617-414-5242
Nina.Lin@bmc.org 

Benjamin Linas, MD, MPH
Director of HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Research Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2007
617-414-5238
Benjamin.Linas@bmc.org 

Jai Marathe, MD, MS
Instructor of Medicine
617-414-8485
Jai.Marathe@bmc.org 

Cassandra Pierre, MD, MPH
Director, Center for Infectious Diseases
Instructor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3118
617-414-2894
Cassandra.Pierre@bmc.org 

Manish Sagar, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
617-414-5239
msagar@bu.edu  

Rachel Simmons, MD
Associate Program Director, Medicine Residency Program
Evans 124B
617-638-6581
Rachel.Simmons@bmc.org 

Carol A. Sulis, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Hospital Epidemiologist, Boston Medical Center
Dowling 3N, Rm 3214
617-414-4958
Carol.Sulis@bmc.org 

Margaret M. Sullivan, MD
Director, HIV Clinical Programs
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3116
617-414-3574
Meg.Sullivan@bmc.org  

Lee M. Wetzler, MD
Co-Director for Research
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
Boston University School of Medicine
EBRC 637
617-414-4394
lwetzler@bu.edu 

Gopal Yadavalli, MD
Vice Chair for Education,
Department of Medicine Director,
Medical Residency Education Program

Evans 124
617-638-8005
Gopal.Yadavalli@bmc.org