Faculty

Jerrold J. Ellner, MD
Section Chief
Professor of Medicine

EBRC 608
617-414-3510
Jerrold.Ellner@bmc.org
Edward C. Jones López, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3118
617-414-5247
Edward.Jones@bmc.org
Sabrina Assoumou, MD
Instructor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3110
617-414-2896
Sabrina.Assoumou@bmc.org
Benjamin Linas, MD, MPH
Director of HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Research Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3205 
617-414-5238
Benjamin.Linas@bmc.org
Tamar F. Barlam, MD
Director, ID Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3120
617-414-5190
Tamar.Barlam@bmc.org
John Love, MD, PhD
Instructor of Medicine
EBRC 625
617-414-5231
John.Love@bmc.org
M. Anita Barry, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Boston Public Health Commission
1010 Massachusetts Avenue
617-534-5611
mabarry@bu.edu
Guillermo E. Madico, MD, PhD
Research Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 629
617-414-5260
Guillermo.Madico@bmc.org
Nahid Bhadelia, MD, MA
Associate Director of Hospital Epidemiology
Infectious Diseases liaison to National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratory (NEIDL)
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3104
617-414-5246
Nahid.Bhadelia@bmc.org
Paola Massari, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 630
617-414-4807
pmassari@bu.edu
Ioana Bica, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3109
617-414-5417
Ioana.Bica@bmc.org
Monty Montano, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 640
617-414-4806
Monty.Montano@bmc.org
Philip Carling, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground Floor
617-296-4000
Phillip.Carling.MD@caritaschristi.org
John R. Murphy, PhD
Director Ad Interim, NEIDL
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology

jrmrphy@bu.edu
David L. Coleman, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Evans 113
617-638-7254
colemand@bu.edu
Cassandra Pierre, MD, MPH
Instructor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3110
617-414-2894
Cassandra.Pierre@bmc.org
Deborah Cotton, MD
Associate Director for Research, ID Section
Professor of Medicine

Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-7203
Deborah.Cotton@bmc.org
Manish Sagar, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 647
617-414-5239
Manish.Sagar@bmc.org
Mari-Lynn Drainoni, PhD
Associate Professor, Health Policy & Management, BU School of Public Health
Associate Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, BU School of Medicine
Talbot, T342W
617-414-1417
drainoni@bu.edu
Richard A. Serrao, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
VAMC, Boston
857-364-4669
richard.serrao@va.gov
Maura A. Fagan, MD
Physician, Section of Infectious Diseases
Dowling 3N, Rm 3108
617-414-4198
Maura.Fagan@bmc.org
Rachel Simmons, MD
Associate Program Director, Medicine Residency Program
Evans 124B
617-638-6581
Rachel.Simmons@bmc.org
Jon D. Fuller, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground Floor
617-414-4961
jfuller@bu.edu
Carol A. Sulis, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3214
617-414-4958
Carol.Sulis@bmc.org
Caroline Genco, PhD
Research Director, ID Section
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 626
617-414-5305
Caroline.Genco@bmc.org
Margaret M. Sullivan, MD
Clinical Director, ID Section
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3116
617-414-3574
Meg.Sullivan@bmc.org
Frank C. Gibson, III, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 638
617-414-5258
fgibson@bu.edu
Richa Tandon, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3113
617-414-4504
rtandon@bu.edu
Kalpana Gupta, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Chief, ID Section (VA)
VAMC, Boston
857-203-5086
kalgupta@bu.edu
David J. Thornton, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
VAMC, Boston
David.Thornton2@va.gov
David Hamer, MD
Professor of International Health (DIH), Nutrition, and Medicine
Crosstown 306
617-414-1267
dhamer@bu.edu
Thomas L. Treadwell, MD
Adjunct Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine
771 Albany Street
Dowling Ground
508-383-1563
Thomas.treadwell@bmc.org
Andrew J. Henderson, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 640
617-414-5240
Andrew.Henderson@bmc.org
Ellen O. Weinberg, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 616
617-638-7677
eweinbe@bu.edu
Natasha Hochberg, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Epidemiology
Talbot 4E
617-638-7781
Natasha.Hochberg@bmc.org
Susan K. Weir, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling Ground, Rm G124
617-414-5242
Susan.Weir@bmc.org   
C. Robert Horsburgh, MD
Professor and Chair, Dept of Epidemiology
BU School of Public Health

Talbot 3E
617-638-7775
rhorsbu@bu.edu
Lee M. Wetzler, MD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 637
617-414-4394
lwetzler@bu.edu
Robin R. Ingalls, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
EBRC 615
617-414-4778
ringalls@bu.edu
Gopal Yadavalli, MD
Director, Medicine Residency Education Program
Evans 124
617-638-8005
Gopal.Yadavalli@bmc.org
Karen Jacobson, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-5213
Karen.Jacobson@bmc.org
 
   
   
   

 

 

Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine