Faculty


Tamar F. Barlam, MD
Section Chief
Associate Professor of Medicine

Crosstown 2013
617-414-5190
Tamar.Barlam@bmc.org 

Carlos Acuna-Villaorduna, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 
Carlos.Acuna-Villaorduna@bmc.org

Luis Agosto, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
EBRC 6th Floor
617-414-3502
agosto@bu.edu

Deborah Jean Anderson, PhD
Professor of Medicine
670 Albany St
617-414-8482
dande@bu.edu

Sabrina Assoumou, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2008
617-414-4290
Sabrina.Assoumou@bmc.org 

Archana Asundi, MD
Research Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC 6th floor
617-414-5260
Archana.Asundi@bmc.org 

Joshua A. Barocas, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2034
617-414-2802
Joshua.Barocas@bmc.org 


Nahid Bhadelia, MD, MA
Director of Infection Control, National Emerging Infectious Diseases Laboratory (NEIDL)
Assistant Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, Boston University School of Medicine
NEIDL

Ioana Bica, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown 2003
617-414-5417
Ioana.Bica@bmc.org 

Tara Bouton, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown 2030
tcbouton@bu.edu


Philip Carling, MD, MPH
Clinical Professor of Medicine
617-296-4000
Phillip.Carling.MD@caritaschristi.org 

David L. Coleman, MD
Chairman, Department of Medicine
Professor of Medicine
Evans 113
617-638-7254
colemand@bu.edu 

Deborah Cotton, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
Crosstown 2030
617-414-7203
Deborah.Cotton@bmc.org 

Mari-Lynn Drainoni, PhD
Professor, Health Policy & Management, BU School of Public Health
Professor, Section of Infectious Diseases, BU School of Medicine
Crosstown 2014
617-414-5287
drainoni@bu.edu

Jerrold J. Ellner, MD
Adjunct Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2014
617-414-3510
Jerrold.Ellner@bmc.org

Rachel Epstein, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown 2034
617-414-7428
Rachel.Epstein@bmc.org 

Maura A. Fagan, MD
Inpatient Medical Director 
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown 2011
617-414-4198
Maura.Fagan@bmc.org 

Jon D. Fuller, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
617-414-4961
jfuller@bu.edu 

Kalpana Gupta, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine, BUSM
Chief, Section of Infectious Diseases, VA Boston HCS
VA Boston HCS, West Roxbury, MA 02132
857-203-5086
kalgupta@bu.edu 

David Hamer, MD
Professor of Global Health (DGH) and Medicine
Crosstown 306
617-414-1260
dhamer@bu.edu 

Andrew J. Henderson, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 640
617-414-5240
Andrew.Henderson@bmc.org
hender@bu.edu

Natasha Hochberg, MD, MPH
Director, ID Fellowship Program
Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Crosstown, Room 2012
617-638-7781
Natasha.Hochberg@bmc.org 

C. Robert Horsburgh, Jr., MD, MUS
Professor of Epidemiology, Biostatistics, and Medicine Center for Global Health and Development
Boston University Schools of Medicine and Public Health
CT 389
617-638-7775
rhorsbu@bu.edu 

Robin R. Ingalls, MD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 615
617-414-4778
ringalls@bu.edu 

Karen Jacobson, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Dowling 3N, Rm 3112
617-414-5213
Karen.Jacobson@bmc.org

Philip Lederer, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2030
617-414-4290
Phlip.Lederer@bmc.org 

Nina Lin, MD
Director, Clinical Trials Unit
Assistant Professor of Medicine
EBRC, Rm 613
617-414-5242
Nina.Lin@bmc.org 

Benjamin Linas, MD, MPH
Director of HIV Epidemiology and Outcomes Research Unit
Associate Professor of Medicine
Crosstown, Rm 2007
617-414-5238
Benjamin.Linas@bmc.org 

Jai Marathe, MD, MS 
Director, Center for Infectious Diseases
Assistant Professor of Medicine
617-414-8485
Jai.Marathe@bmc.org 

Cassandra Pierre, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Medical Director of Public Health Programs
Associate Hospital Epidemiologist
Chair, Diversity and Inclusion Council 
Crosstown 2009
617-414-2894
Cassandra.Pierre@bmc.org 

Joseph Politch, PhD
Research Associate Professor 
670 Albany St Biosquare III
617-414-8482
Joseph.Politch@bmc.org

Jeffrey Pudney, PhD
Research Associate Professor 
670 Albany St Biosquare III
617-414-8482
jaypee69@bu.edu

Manish Sagar, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
617-414-5239
msagar@bu.edu  

Rachel Simmons, MD
Associate Program Director, Medicine Residency Program
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Evans 124B
617-638-6581
Rachel.Simmons@bmc.org 

Carol A. Sulis, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Hospital Epidemiologist, Boston Medical Center
Dowling 3N, Rm 3214
617-414-4958
Carol.Sulis@bmc.org 

Lee M. Wetzler, MD
Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
EBRC 637
617-414-4394
lwetzler@bu.edu 

Gopal Yadavalli, MD
Vice Chair for Education,
Department of Medicine Director,
Medical Residency Education Program
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Evans 124
617-638-8005
Gopal.Yadavalli@bmc.org