Program Teaching Faculty

For detailed information on individual members of the teaching faculty,
click the name of the institution to be directed to the faculty website.

Boston Medical Center
Paul Tornetta, III, MD, PhD – Chairman, Program Director Residency Program, Orthopaedic Trauma
Ayesha R. Abdeen, MD – Chief, Arthroplasty
T. Desmond Brown, MD – Pediatrics
William R. Creevy, MD – Orthopaedic Trauma, Sports Medicine, Arthroscopy
Eagen Gene Deune, MD – Hand and Upper Extremity
David M. Freccero, MD – Total Joint Replacement Hip & Knee, Hip Arthroscopy & Revision Joint Reconstruction
Michael S. Kain, MD – Adult Reconstruction Fellowship Program Director
Xinning Li, MD – Sports Medicine Fellowship Program Director
Robert J. Nicoletta, MD – Sports Medicine
Andrew B. Stein, MD – Hand Surgery, Reconstructive Hand Surgery, Hand Trauma
Chadi Tannoury, MD – Spine Surgery, Minimally Invasive Surgery, Spine Trauma
Tony Tannoury, MD – Spine Fellowship Program Director
Mark Yakavonis, MD – Foot & Ankle

Boston Children’s Hospital
Young-jo Kim, MD
Megan Anderson, MD
Donald Bae, MD
Andrea Bauer, MD
Mark Gebhardt, MD
Michael Glotzbecker, MD
Daniel Hedequist, MD
Benton Heyworth, MD
Lawrence Karlin, MD
Mininder Kocher, MD, MPH
Dennis Kramer, MD
Susan Mahan, MD
Travis Matheney, MD
Gregory Melkonian, MD
Michael Millis, MD
Martha Murray, MD
Eduardo Novais, MD
Benjamin Shore, MD
Brian Snyder, MD
Samantha Spencer, MD
Carley Vuillermin, MD
Yi-Meng Yen, MD

Lahey Clinic

Philip Aurigemma, MD
Brian Clair, MD
Jessica Flynn, MD
Alice Hunter, MD
Brian J. Jolley, MD
N. George Kasparyan, MD, PhD – Chairman
Jillian M. Kazley, MD
Stephen Klinge, MD
Andrew Marcantonio, DO – Residency Site Director
Mark Lemos, MD
Margaret J. Lobo, MD
Dipak Ramkumar, MD
Brian Samuelsen, MD
Paul M. Smiley, MD
Maximillian Soong, MD
Lawrence M. Specht, MD
Eric Swart, MD
John F. Tilzey, MD, PhD
Eric T. Tolo, MD

Massachusetts General Hospital – Oncology
Santiago Lozano Calderon, MD, PhD
Kevin Raskin, MD
Joseph Schwab, MD

Shriners Hospital for Children

Veterans Administration Boston Healthcare System
Georges Almacari, MD
Arnold Alqueza, MD
Prabudev Prasad Purudappa, MD
Jorge Villafuerte, MD

Other Teaching Faculty
Petur Nielsen, MD – MGH Pathology
Louis Gerstenfeld, PhD