Appointments and Promotions

Congrats to all GIM Faculty who received appointments/promotions this year: Instructor to Assistant Professor: Antoneita Camara, NP Cherisse Carlo, NP Teresa Cheng, MD Jillian Comeau, PA Kimberly Cook, NP Gertha Dabady, DNP Alexa Diranian, PA Patricia Dominique, NP Aisling Flanagan-Hickey, NP Amy Fitzpatrick, MD Cleo Ferraro, NP Jason Fox, NP Radha Govindraj, MD Aysha Gueye, […]

James Hudspeth, MD Named as Champion of Humanistic Care

In honor of the great humanism they displayed during the COVID-19 crisis, James Hudspeth, MD was one of three of health care providers at BMC named Champions of Humanistic Care by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation, which promotes compassionate, collaborative, and scientifically excellent care. James Hudspeth, MD, FACP, Associate Director of the Hospital Medicine Unit […]

Elizabeth Hutton, MD, Receives Stanley L. Robbins Award for Excellence in Teaching

Elizabeth Hutton, MD, assistant professor of medicine and pediatrics, has been recognized with BUSM’s highest teaching honor, the Stanley L. Robbins Award for Excellence in Teaching. The annual award honors an outstanding educator and acknowledges the importance of teaching skills and commitment to students and education. It was established in recognition of the exceptional teaching […]

Sandra Looby-Gordon, MD received The Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award

Sandra Looby-Gordon MD, has been chosen as the recipient of the Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award presented by the Arnold P. Gold Foundation. This award is presented to faculty who best demonstrate the foundation’s ideals of outstanding compassion in the delivery of care, respect for patients, their families and health-care colleagues, as well as […]

2021 Boston’s Top Docs – GIM

Congrats to the following GIM Faculty who are recognized in Boston Magazine’s 2021 Top Doctors.    Tom Barber, MD   Melissa DiPetrillo, MD   Warren Hershman, MD   Angela Jackson, MD   Susan Phillips, MD   Jeffrey Samet, MD   Physicians are selected by their peers in an online nomination process established by Castle Connolly […]

Rich Saitz, MD, MPH, FACP, DFASAM received the 2020 James H. Tharp Award

  Richard Saitz, MD, MPH, FACP, DFASAM received the 2020 James H. Tharp Award for his hard work in the addiction of alcoholism from the American Society of Addiction Medicine (ASAM). This honor includes a monetary contribution of $10,000 to Dr. Saitz’s chosen charity, Boston Medical Center, Grayken Center for Addiction Medicine. ASAM and the […]