AOA Class of 2024 Announced

The following students from the Boston University Chobanian & Avedisian School of Medicine Class of 2024 have been elected to membership in Alpha Omega Alpha:

Maya Adler
Jonathan Berlowitz
Hilliard Brydges
Joanna Chatham
Lindsay Claus
Amanda Dalmau
Sophia Darwin
Ann Fefferman
Shannon Garvey
Sarah Golden
Yilan Jiangliu
Apolline Jungels
Jessica Landau-Taylor
Alexander LaRaja
Kyle Lawrence
Angie (Anqi) Liu
Priya Manjaly
Natalie Nanez
Shen Ning
Ariana Nodoushani
Maggie O’Neill-Dee
Benjamin Rembetski
Kian Riley
Candace Smith
Hannah Tang
Simon Turkington
Shreya Vinjamuri
Andrea Wang
George (Yunda) Wang
Monica Young
Max Zhu
Alex Zhuang

Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA) is a national honor medical society, and it is organized exclusively for educational purposes. Its aims are the promotion of scholarship and research in medical schools, the encouragement of high standards of character and conduct among medical students and graduates, and the recognition of high attainment in medical sciences, practice, and related fields. Its motto is: “Be worthy to serve the suffering.”

A formal induction ceremony will be held in the spring. Congratulations to the inductees.