Meet the Class of 2018 GHHS Inductees

The following Class of 2018 students were inducted into the Robert R. Russell, MD ’46 Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society (GHHS), BUSM, on Tuesday, April 25:

Robin Chin
Rainjade Chung
Naillid Felipe
Lucy Flynn
Oscar Garcia
Paul George
Hannah Harp
Terry Hsieh
Andrew Hyatt
Kathryn Ivy
Emily Kemper
Anita Knopov
Saikrishna Kugabalasooriar
Orlando Leiva
Jamie Lim
Kara Montbleau
Tatiana Moylan
Laura Mueller
Jessica Ng
Jonathan Schouten
Thomas Shin
Luke Silveira
Nicole St. Omer Roy
Natalie Tukan
Kevin Wilson
Yeon Woo Lee

The mission of the GHHS is to recognize individuals who are exemplars of humanistic patient care and who can serve as role models, mentors, and leaders in medicine. The Society currently has over 24,000 members in training and practice. The power of the Society lies in bringing together like-minded individuals to sustain their own humanism and to inspire and nurture humanism in others. GHHS honors medical students, residents, fellows, role-model physician teachers and others who demonstrate excellence in humanistic clinical care, leadership, compassion and dedication to service.

COM-gold foundation logoThe BUSM Chapter of the GHHS was founded in 2006 with support from the Arnold P. Gold Foundation. Since 2006, more than 250 medical students, residents, and faculty members have been inducted into the GHHS BUSM chapter by peer nomination.