Lab Members

Current Members of the Ravid Lab:

Rongjuan Mi

 

 

 

Dr. Rongjuan Mi

Post-doc
2012-present

shinobau

Dr. Shinobu Matsuura

Post-doc
2011-present

shinobu@bu.edu

koupenova

Dr. Milka Koupenova

Graduate Student, Post-Doc
2004-present

milka@bu.edu

eliades

Alexia Eliades

Graduate Student
2007-2011

aeliades@bu.edu

carroll

Shannon Carroll

Graduate Student
2009-2013

scarroll@biochem.bumc.bu.edu

hillary

Hillary Johnston-Cox

Graduate Student
2009-present

hjcox@bu.edu

anna

Anna Eisenstein

Graduate Student
2010-present

aeisenst@bu.edu

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

Shenia Patterson

Graduate Student

2012-present

Alumni:

Ajoyprof

Dr. Ajoy Bhupatiraju

Post-doc
2010-2011

abhupati@bu.edu

chen

Dr. Hongjie Chen
Post-doc
2007-2011
Clinical Genetics Fellow, Mt. Sinai Medical School

hongjie.chen@mssm.edu

papadantonakis

Dr. Nikolaos Papadantonakis
2007 – 2010
Resident, Internal Medicine, Jacobi Medical Center, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

noxania@gmail.com

-

kelley

Dr. Kelley Burridge
Researcher, FDA
2010

kelleyb@bu.edu

David Rodriguez (Undergrad Student)
Summer 2006
rodzdavid@hotmail.com

Medical School

rier

Dr. Andrea Rier (BS, Virginia Univ)
Undergraduate, Summer 2005
Resident, Family Medicine, Lancaster, PA
arier@bu.edu

maria

Maria Makitalo (Grad Student)
2004-2007
Ph.D student at Lulea University of Technology, Sweden
maria_makitalo@hotmail.com

liu

Dr. Kenian Liu (PhD, Univ of Arkansas)
Post-Doc, 2005-2006
Lab Director, Bireference Labs, NJ
kenian110@yahoo.com

yang

Dr. Dan Yang (Post Doc)
2004-2009
Researcher, NIH
yangdan@biochem.bumc.bu.edu

mccrann

Dr. Donald J. McCrann (BS, Yale)
PhD student, 2004-2008
Scientist
IDEXX Laboratories
Westbrook, ME

djmccrann@gmail.com

st hilaire

Dr. Cynthia St.Hilaire (BS, Univ. Vermont)
PhD student, 2004-2008
Research Fellow, NIH, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute, Center for Molecular Medicine, 2008-present
sthilairec@nhlbi.nih.gov

nguyen

Dr. Hao Nguyen (BA, Univ of California, Berkley)
MD, PhD student, 2001-2005
Resident Physician, Dept of Surgery
UC Davis
hmdnguyen@ucdavis.edu

yu-g

Dr. Guangyao Yu
Post-Doc, 2001 -2003
TetraLogic Pharmaceuticals

-

Anne Pierron (PhD student)
2001, MA with BU
University of Nice
France

jones

Dr. Matthew Jones (BA, Univ of Delaware)
PhD student, 1998-2000
Post-Doc, Harvard School of Public Health
Assistant Professor, Pulmonary Center
BUSM
mattj@bu.edu

chinnappan

Dr. D. Chinnappan (PhD, All India Inst of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India)
Post-Doc, 2000-2003
Research Assoc, GI Section, Dept of Medicine
BUSM
dchinnap@bu.edu

zhang

Dr. Ying Zhang (BSc, Univ Science & Technol, Heifei, China; MSc, Shanghai Inst of Biochemistry)
PhD student, 1998-2003
Instructor of Medicine
BUSM
zhangyin@bu.edu

yaar

Dr. Ron Yaar (BSc, Boston Univ)
MD, PhD student, 1998-2002
Assistant Professor, Dermatopathology
BUSM
ryaar@bu.edu

hechler

Dr. Beatrice Hechler (PhD, INSERM, Alsace Strasbourg, France)
Post-Doc, 1998-2000
Faculty Researcher, INSERM, France
beatrice.hechler@efs-alsace.fr

lu

Jun Lu (MSc, Nanjing Univ, Nanjing, P.R. China)
PhD student, 1997-2003
Massachusetts Institute Technology, Post-Doc
Assistant Professor
Yale School of Medicine
jun.lu@yale.edu

kaluzhny

Dr. Yulia Kaluzhny (MS, Moscow State Institute, Moscow, USSR)
PhD student, 1996-2001
Senior Scientist, MatTek Corporation
yulia_kaluzhny@yahoo.com

francis

Dr. Cynthia Francis (PhD, BUSM)
Post-Doc, 1996-2000
Proctor & Gamble
drcef07@yahoo.com

thompson

Dr. Alex Thompson (MS, Univ of Coleraine, Ireland)
PhD student, 1995-1999
Faculty, Haematology Research Group, Centre for Cancer Research and Biology (CCRCB)
Queen’s University of Belfast, Northern Ireland
alex.thompson@qub.as.uk

sun

Dr. Shishinn Sun (PhD, St. John Univ, NY)
Post-Doc, 1995-1999
Assistant Professor
Albert Einstein School of Medicine
shishinn@hotmail.com

zimmet

Dr. Jeffrey Zimmet (BS, Wesleyan Univ, Connecticut)
MD, PhD student, 1995-1998
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
UCSF
Interventional Cardiology, VAMC
jzimmet@hotmail.com

cataldo

Dr. Leah Cataldo (PhD, UMass)
Post-Doc, 1995-1997
Dean of Sciences, Buckingham Browne & Nichols Schooll
leah_cataldo@bbns.org

zhao

Dr. Zhi-Hui Zhao (MD/PhD, Beijing Med Univ, China)
Post-Doc, 1994 – 2000
Asst Professor of Medicine
BUSM
zhihuizhao@hotmail.com

wang

Dr. Zhengyu Wang (BS, East China Univ of Chem Technology)
PhD student, 1994-1998
PI and ES Cell Core Director for Molecular Medicine
Maine Medical Center
wangz@mmc.org

chen-w

Wen-Che Chen (MS, Harvard School of Public Health)
MA, 1994-1997
General Dentistry, Irvine, CA


Affiliates:
Evans Center for Interdisciplinary Biomedical Research 

http://www.bumc.bu.edu/evanscenteribr/

Director, Dr. Katya Ravid

Administrative Manager, Ms. Robin MacDonald

robin

Robin MacDonald
617-638-5052 remac@bu.edu

Transgenic Core Facility

www.bu.edu/transgenic

Scientific Core Director, Dr. Katya Ravid

Transgenic Specialist and Core Manager, Mr. Gregory Martin

Gregorty

Gregory Martin
617-638-5270 gmartin1@bu.edu

Contact|Directory|BUMC
July 22, 2013
Primary teaching affiliate
of BU School of Medicine