Boston University Chobanian & Avedisian School of Medicine Faculty Appointments and Promotions Forms

Below are deadlines, forms, and additional information regarding the Faculty Appointments and Promotion process.

Deadlines:

All materials for faculty appointment and promotion dossiers must be received by the deadlines listed below, and will be included in the FAP Committee meeting, providing the appointment package is complete.

Faculty Appointments and Promotion Dossier Submissions

 

 

Submission
deadline

(Unmodified and Modified
Professors and
Associate Professors*)
Submission deadline
(all other dossiers**)
FAP Committee
Meeting

Executive Committee
Meeting

Fri, 7/1/22 Mon, 7/11/22 Thurs, 8/4/22 Wed, 8/17/22
Mon, 8/15/22 Mon, 8/22/22 Thurs, 9/15/22 Wed, 9/21/22
Mon, 9/12/22 Mon, 9/19/22 Thurs, 10/13/22 Wed, 10/19/22
Tues, 10/11/22 Mon, 10/17/22 Thurs, 11/10/22 Wed, 11/16/22
Mon, 11/14/22 Mon, 11/21/22 Thurs, 12/15/22 Wed, 12/21/22
Mon, 12/5/22 Mon, 12/12/22 Thurs, 1/12/23 Mon, 1/23/23
Tues, 1/17/23 Mon, 1/23/23 Thurs, 2/16/23 Wed, 2/22/23
Mon, 2/6/23 Mon, 2/13/23 Thurs, 3/9/23 Wed, 3/15/23
Mon, 3/6/23 Mon, 3/13/23 Thurs, 4/6/23 Wed, 4/19/23
Mon, 4/10/23 Mon, 4/17/23 Thurs, 5/11/23 Wed, 5/24/23
Mon, 5/8/23 Mon, 5/15/23 Thurs, 6/8/23 Wed, 6/21/23
Mon, 6/12/23 Tues, 6/20/23 Thurs, 7/13/23 Wed, 7/26/23
Mon, 7/10/23 Mon, 7/17/23 Thurs, 8/10/23 Wed, 8/23/23

* Unmodified and Modified Associate Professor and Professor (i.e. ASCP, PROF, CLPROF, CLASCP, RPROF, RASCP, AJPROF, and AJASCP) need to be assigned to FAP members for review and should be submitted a month prior to the FAP meeting.

**All other dossiers includes unmodified and modified Assistant Professors, Instructors, secondary appointments, and change in titles. These can be submitted up to three weeks before the FAP meeting.

Please note: Unmodified Associate Professor and Professor package submissions are reviewed/approved by the FAP Committee and Boston University Chobanian & Avedisian School of Medicine Executive Committee. Per BU Bylaws, the packets are then forwarded to the BU President for review/approval (this will require more time for approval consideration). If Faculty Affairs receives an incomplete package, the package may not be included until the next meeting.

Required Documents and Explanation for Faculty Appointments & Promotions Processes at Boston University Chobanian & Avedisian School of Medicine

All completed dossiers can be submitted to the Faculty Affairs Office (within the Office of the Dean and Provost) at https://adapt.bumc.bu.edu/. If you are a faculty member, please submit the form to your department. The documents listed below can be saved to your computer, but please note that these documents may be modified at a later date.











For more information, please visit:
BU Chobanian & Avedisian SM Faculty Information
BU Chobanian & Avedisian SM Faculty Appointment & Promotion Guidelines

Contact Information:
Phone: 617-358-9600
Email: busmfao@bu.edu