Dean Faulkner Visiting Professor

Each year the Section of Geriatrics sponsors the Dean Faulkner Visiting Professorship in Geriatrics. This professorship is made possible by the Boston University Chobanian & Avedisian School of Medicine graduating class of 1954 in honor of their Dean.


Lee A. Lindquist, MD, MPH, MBA
Chief of Geriatrics, Department of Medicine
George M. Eisenberg Research Professor of Geriatric Medicine
Professor of Medicine, Geriatrics


Katherine Thompson, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Section of Geriatrics
Program Director, Geriatrics Fellowship
University of Chicago Medicine


Elizabeth Eckstrom, MD, MPH, MACP
Professor & Chief of Geriatrics, Division of General Internal Medicine
Geriatrics Program Director, Integrating Special Populations, Oregon Clinical & Translational Research Institute
Co-Director, Healthy Aging Alliance, Oregon Health & Science University


Gail Sullivan, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine
UConn Center on Aging


Thomas Finucane, MD, MACP
Emeritus Professor of Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


Cynthia Boyd, MD
Professor of Medicine, Division of Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Johns Hopkins Center on Aging and Health and the Roger C. Lipitz Center for Integrated Health Care
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine


Mindy Fain, MD
Chief, Section of Geriatrics, General Internal Medicine & Palliative Care Medicine, Department of Medicine
Co-Director, Arizona Center on Aging
Co Director, Arizona Geriatrics Workforce Enhancement Program
Anne & Alden Hart Professor of Medicine


Christine Ritchie, MD, MSPH, FACP, FAAHPM
Professor, Department of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine
Harris Fishbon Distinguished Professor, Clinical Translational Research & Aging, Division of Geriatrics


Laura Hanson, MD, MPH
Professor, Division of Geriatric Medicine
Center for Aging and Health
UNC Palliative Care Program


Mark Supiano, MD
Marjorie Rosenblatt Goodman and Jack Goodman Family Professor in Geriatrics
Chief, Division of Geriatrics, University of Utah School of Medicine
Director, VA Salt Lake City Geriatric Research, Education and Clinical Center
Executive Director, University of Utah Center on Aging


Sharon Straus, MS, MSc
Professor of Medicine
Division Director, Geriatric Medicine
University of Toronto


Alison Moore, MD, MPH
Professor of Medicine & Psychiatry
Division of Geriatrics
School of Medicine at UCLA


Terri R. Fried, MD
Professor of Medicine,
Director, Pilot and Exploratory Studies Core, Claude D. Pepper Center
Yale University School of Medicine


David B. Rueben, MD
Chief, Division of Geriatrics
Director, Multicampus Program in Geriatric Medicine and Gerontology
Professor of Medicine, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA
Vice Chair for Clinical Epidemiology and Preventative Medicine