Congratulations to the Class of 2023!

The Department of Neurology honored this year’s graduating class of Neurology residents and fellows on Saturday, June 17. The past four years have demonstrated their resilience, progress, and great accomplishments. Their commitment to excellence has been nothing short of outstanding. We wish this year’s class great success on the next step of their professional journey. 

Congratulations and welcome to the alumni family!


This is where our residents and fellows will be heading next:


Name Fellowship
Alexis Clay, MD USC Clinical Neurophysiology Fellowship
Lucas Horta, MD MGH Advanced General Neurology Fellowship
Ryan Wang, MD BUMC Movement Disorders Fellowship
Antreas Charidimou, MD, PhD, MSc  VA/BU Behavioral Neurology Fellowship
Sandro Marini, MD MGB Neurocritical Care Fellowship
Dave Ho, MD UC Irvine Neuromuscular Fellowship
Shivkumar Bhadola, MD Icahn SOM at Mount Sinai Neuromuscular Fellowship


Name Job Placement/Institution
Deandrea King, MD
(Neuromuscular Fellow)
Faculty, Department of Neurology, Boston University Medical Center
Thomas Ford, MD
(Vascular Neurology Fellow)
Faculty, Department of Neurology, UMass Chan Medical School, Worcester, MA
Deepti Virmani, MD
(Neurocritical Care Fellow)
NCC Staff Physician, Maine Medical Center, Portland, ME
Anurag Sahoo, MD
(Vascular Neurology Fellow)
Neuro IR Fellowship, Rutgers, NJ


View all posts